fitness

Event Date(s): 
Saturday, July 14, 2018
Time: 
7:00am - 8:45am

An introductory look at learning to meditate. When quiet our minds we find a peace that is effective and long term. When we stop looking outside of ourselves to find inner peace, when we stop thinking its going to be the next relationship, the next job, the next purchase that’s going to make us happy, we start looking within to seek solace.

During this session we will learn not to try to silence a mind that wants to go in a hundred different directions simultaneously, but rather how to sit with and not attach to this chaos.

The sun is shining, small plants are creeping out of the ground, and Wayne is ready to get his healthy lifestyle back on track. After chatting with friends at his local gym, Wayne decides to give the Whole 30 a try.

It’s an exciting time to be a woman, to witness the shift in the role of women in our society and the opportunities that will open up to us and to future generations of women as a result of this shift.

The Elk Valley offers up a dizzying array of new sports and outdoor pursuits just waiting to be conquered. You can literally choose peaks, put in the blood, sweat and tears and conquer mountains.

Fernie is home to some truly inspirational people. It seems this little town not only attracts talent, but allows talent to flourish as well. In this month’s issue I picked three inspirational women who lead popular fitness classes in Fernie.

Tags: 

We all have the best of intentions when we make our resolutions and are so hard on ourselves when we fail, and most of us ultimately fail. Set yourself up for success and this time next year.

Tags: 

Tom helps you take a look at ways to make this year the best year yet – cliché, we know!

Keep it simple this month. This route requires minimal equipment and travel time. Put on your trail running shoes and head to the old barn in Montane either by foot or car. You can park just off Coal Creek Road by the barn. 

With snow completely changing the landscape, these beautiful and adventurous snowshoe spots are destined to provide a little winter magic.

Event Date(s): 
Repeats every week every Wednesday and every Saturday until Sat Mar 31 2018.
Wednesday, December 20, 2017
Saturday, December 23, 2017
Wednesday, December 27, 2017
Saturday, December 30, 2017
Wednesday, January 3, 2018
Saturday, January 6, 2018
Wednesday, January 10, 2018
Saturday, January 13, 2018
Wednesday, January 17, 2018
Saturday, January 20, 2018
Wednesday, January 24, 2018
Saturday, January 27, 2018
Wednesday, January 31, 2018
Saturday, February 3, 2018
Wednesday, February 7, 2018
Saturday, February 10, 2018
Wednesday, February 14, 2018
Saturday, February 17, 2018
Wednesday, February 21, 2018
Saturday, February 24, 2018
Wednesday, February 28, 2018
Saturday, March 3, 2018
Wednesday, March 7, 2018
Saturday, March 10, 2018
Wednesday, March 14, 2018
Saturday, March 17, 2018
Wednesday, March 21, 2018
Saturday, March 24, 2018
Wednesday, March 28, 2018
Saturday, March 31, 2018

Yoga & Stretching at Lizard Creek Lodge

Wednesdays - 5:30 - 6:30pm
Vinyasa

Saturdays - 7:30 - 8:30am
Ski/Snowboard Stretch & Warm Up

2017.18 Rates: $10 per session.

Please pre-book your spot by calling 250-423-2406 (open daily from 8am - 5pm). Drop ins may be available based on availability. A limited number of rental mats are available for $2. For inquiries, please call (250) 423-2406.