fine dining

Event Date: 
Repeats every week every Thursday until Fri Sep 25 2020.
Sunday, July 19, 2020
Thursday, July 23, 2020
Thursday, July 30, 2020
Thursday, August 6, 2020
Thursday, August 13, 2020
Thursday, August 20, 2020
Thursday, August 27, 2020
Thursday, September 3, 2020
Thursday, September 10, 2020
Thursday, September 17, 2020
Thursday, September 24, 2020
Time: 

Thursday Night Cedar Valley Specials! Everyone needs a reason to celebrate Thursdays...right! 


Moules Frites (Mussels with Fries) $25 per dish - Weekly Rotating Flavours

Appetizer Flights Your choice of 4 of our “Small Plates” for $56 - You don't have to share if you don't want to... 

½ Price Rotating Wine by the Glass and $8 Classic Cocktails 

Island Lake Lodge is excited to now be open for summer 2020! Here are some things they are doing to keep staff and guests safe this summer. Come on up and enjoy hiking, biking, dining and spend some much needed time in our wonderful day spa.

Event Date: 
Repeats every week every Sunday until Sun Sep 27 2020.
Sunday, July 19, 2020
Sunday, July 26, 2020
Sunday, August 2, 2020
Sunday, August 9, 2020
Sunday, August 16, 2020
Sunday, August 23, 2020
Sunday, August 30, 2020
Sunday, September 6, 2020
Sunday, September 13, 2020
Sunday, September 20, 2020
Sunday, September 27, 2020

New this year at Island Lake Lodge, Sunday From the Grill Night, featuring a Family-Style dinner.

Includes:

  • Selection of potted food
  • Market salad / Fresh, light, seasonal focused
  • Grilled Protein / Chicken, fish, ribs / changes weekly
  • Seasonal vegetables & sides
  • Dessert tasting

$65 - per person / Kids $32.50 (1/2 portions)

Sunday Wine Special - Add bottle of 3 Bears white $42 or red $50.

Give Island Lake Lodge a call at 250-423-3700 to reserve your spot.

Event Date: 
Repeats every week every Monday until Mon Sep 28 2020.
Monday, July 6, 2020
Monday, July 13, 2020
Monday, July 20, 2020
Monday, July 27, 2020
Monday, August 3, 2020
Monday, August 10, 2020
Monday, August 17, 2020
Monday, August 24, 2020
Monday, August 31, 2020
Monday, September 7, 2020
Monday, September 14, 2020
Monday, September 21, 2020
Monday, September 28, 2020
Time: 

Monday Night Date Night at Island Lake Lodge is back for the summer season.

Enjoy two glasses of processco, an appetizer to share, two mains, and a dessert to share for only $99 plus taxes. 

If you're not into processco, this year they're offering a glass of red or white wine from a rotating collection determind each week. 

Reservations are highly recommended! Book your table today by calling 250-423-3700.

*Please note that the maximum table size is 6 people including children, toddlers. Seating times are 90 minutes long.

Island Lake Lodge opens for the summer season on June 7th!

Treat yourself this summer and explore natural wonders at Island Lake Lodge. From hiking to relaxing in the serene environment of their mountain spa or indulging in acclaimed food and wine – their summer activities showcase the best that Island Lake Lodge and the mountains surrounding Fernie, BC have to offer.

Event Date: 
Repeats every day until Sat Jun 08 2019.
Friday, June 7, 2019
Saturday, June 8, 2019

Experience Fernie’s culinary talent with a weekend of local flavours and fares for the 3rd annual Untamed Kootenays culinary event. During the weekend, the Tamarack Dining Room will welcome food lovers to dine on lodge-made gourmet meals, created with an abundance of ingredients sourced and foraged from the surrounding Elk Valley.

Full details to be announced. www.islandlakelodge.com

Event Date: 
Friday, June 7, 2019
Time: 

Enjoy lunch on the Bear Patio alongside creative cocktails or enjoy gourmet dining in the evening restaurant while the sun sets over the Three Bears. 

The leaves are starting to turn and fall is definitely in the air. Island Lake Lodge's local farm partners are harvesting and their favourite beer company is putting out some seasonal favourites.

It's going to be a busy summer at Island Lake Lodge, with the 2nd Annual Untamed Kootenays event helping kick it off!

When it comes to the evening portion of your Fernie experience there is a range of options. Many of the restaurants are known for their ambient nature, an outing in itself. Here are 2017's top three.

Gold: 
Nevados
Silver: 
Yamagoya
Bronze: 
Island Lake Lodge