Fernie Youth Action Network

Event Date: 
Saturday, October 27, 2018
Time: 
2:00pm - 3:30pm

For youth 12-18 years. They have 8 spots and it’s free! A signed waiver is required. Email yancoordinator@fernie.ca for a spot!

Event Date: 
Repeats every week every Friday until Fri Oct 26 2018.
Friday, October 5, 2018
Friday, October 12, 2018
Friday, October 19, 2018
Friday, October 26, 2018
Time: 
3:45pm - 5:45pm

Baking Classes with Knead to Know
 
10 spots available
4 classes - October 5, 12, 19, 26

Free for ages 12-18. A wavier is required. Email yanccordinator@fernie.ca to reserve a spot and please list any dietary restrictions.

Event Date: 
Repeats every week every Tuesday until Tue Feb 27 2018.
Tuesday, February 6, 2018
Tuesday, February 13, 2018
Tuesday, February 20, 2018
Tuesday, February 27, 2018
Time: 
6:30pm - 8:30pm

Join the Fernie Youth Action Network in crafting and manifesting more joy in your life! In this 4 week workshop you will visualize life 10 years from now, create goals and affirmations to take us there, make self-care crafts and implement other positive practices.

What’s included:

  • Vision board crafting
  • Goal-coaching
  • Gratitude and self-care practices
  • Self esteem building
  • All art materials

Feb. 6, 15, 20, 27. FREE for Youth 12-18 years,

Event Date: 
Saturday, January 27, 2018
Time: 
1:00pm - 4:00pm

The first one was so much fun, the Fernie Youth Action Network is doing it again! Arcade games from 1-4pm, pizza provided. FREE for ages 12-18! 

Please RSVP, no waiver required.

Event Date: 
Repeats every week every Friday 6 times.
Friday, January 12, 2018
Friday, January 19, 2018
Friday, January 26, 2018
Friday, February 2, 2018
Friday, February 9, 2018
Friday, February 16, 2018
Time: 
3:45pm - 5:45pm

Join the Fernie Youth Action Network for a 6 week cooking course with SJ - starting January 12th, 2018! Every Friday from 3:45pm-5:45pm, only 12 spots available so reserve your spot asap! Free for ages 12-18.

Lesson #1
Pastry - Butternut Squash Tarts

Lesson $2
Italian - Pasta Making

Lesson #3
Japanese - Sushi/Knife skills

Lesson #4 
Baking - Bread Making