Fernie Mountain Bike Club

Event Date: 
Repeats every day until Sun Sep 06 2020.
Saturday, September 5, 2020
Sunday, September 6, 2020
Time: 

Hey Elk Valley!
Do you want ultrasound services at the Elk Valley Hospital? Your friendly mountain bike club (us....the FMBC) has put together a physically distanced, COVID19 friendly fundraiser that will assist in raising funds for the installation of a new Ultrasound Service at the Elk Valley Hospital. The route is approximately 74km and it will be hard push for most of us. If you compare this to traveling on icy roads in February for a necessary ultrasound....this will be a walk in the park!

Event Date: 
Repeats every day until Fri Aug 07 2020.
Saturday, July 25, 2020
Sunday, July 26, 2020
Monday, July 27, 2020
Tuesday, July 28, 2020
Wednesday, July 29, 2020
Thursday, July 30, 2020
Friday, July 31, 2020
Saturday, August 1, 2020
Sunday, August 2, 2020
Monday, August 3, 2020
Tuesday, August 4, 2020
Wednesday, August 5, 2020
Thursday, August 6, 2020
Friday, August 7, 2020
Time: 

Looking for a mountain bike challenge this summer? Look no further...the Fernie Enduro is going V-I-R-T-U-A-L for 2020. Get yourself to the top of the trail and race to the bottom!

The event will include three Strava timed races over a six-week period on enduro style Fernie trails. Each race will be live for two weeks and yes, you can better your own time!

Race #2 starts on July 10th and will be open for two weeks. The Strava route will be released the day prior to each two-week race.

Event Date: 
Repeats every day until Thu Jul 23 2020.
Friday, July 10, 2020
Saturday, July 11, 2020
Sunday, July 12, 2020
Monday, July 13, 2020
Tuesday, July 14, 2020
Wednesday, July 15, 2020
Thursday, July 16, 2020
Friday, July 17, 2020
Saturday, July 18, 2020
Sunday, July 19, 2020
Monday, July 20, 2020
Tuesday, July 21, 2020
Wednesday, July 22, 2020
Thursday, July 23, 2020
Time: 

Looking for a mountain bike challenge this summer? Look no further...the Fernie Enduro is going V-I-R-T-U-A-L for 2020. Get yourself to the top of the trail and race to the bottom!

The event will include three Strava timed races over a six-week period on enduro style Fernie trails. Each race will be live for two weeks and yes, you can better your own time!

Race #1 starts on July 10th and will be open for two weeks. The Strava route will be released the day prior to each two-week race.

Summer is officially here, the trails are clear of snow and more terrain and access to outdoor spaces is now available to us! This month, we challenge you to find the Goat donation bin located at the beginning of Old Goat, one of Fernie’s oldest and most cherished mountain bike trails. Find the box this July and remember to head to Edge of the World to get your sticker!

Event Date: 
Saturday, June 20, 2020
Time: 

Please join in for the Mental Health Awareness Sunrise to Sunset bike ride this Saturday, June 20th!

Strahan Loken will be riding our beautiful Fernie trails from 5am till 10pm. As it will be very hard to determine how long every trail will take - you can join in on one of the following 4 stages below.

Event Date: 
Repeats every week until Thu Oct 08 2020.
Thursday, June 18, 2020
Thursday, June 25, 2020
Thursday, July 2, 2020
Thursday, July 9, 2020
Thursday, July 16, 2020
Thursday, July 23, 2020
Thursday, July 30, 2020
Thursday, August 6, 2020
Thursday, August 13, 2020
Thursday, August 20, 2020
Thursday, August 27, 2020
Thursday, September 3, 2020
Thursday, September 10, 2020
Thursday, September 17, 2020
Thursday, September 24, 2020
Thursday, October 1, 2020
Thursday, October 8, 2020
Time: 
6pm

The Fernie Trails Alliance work parties are beginning June 18, 2020! To participate, visit their website to review the COVID-19 protocols and fill out the required forms.

Help this charitable organization maintain Fernie's world-class trail network, which is continually expanding and being enhanced!

Local mountain bike coach Kat Robinson reminds us of the small things we can do before heading out for a ride to ensure our bike is in working order and ready for the trails ahead! 

Event Date: 
Sunday, February 2, 2020
Time: 
4pm

Join your fellow 2020 #ferniestreak - ers this Sunday to celebrate getting outdoors for as many days as possible in January! What a great way to kick off the year - congratulations to everyone who kept going, regardless of weather, missing a day here or there...

Event Date: 
Saturday, September 21, 2019

ENTRY FEES

  • $60 for current FMBC members
  • $70 for non-current FMBC members (includes one day FMBC membership for out-of-towners)

RACER REGISTRATION GETS YOU