Fernie Mountain Bike Club

Event Date(s): 
Saturday, September 11, 2021
Time: 
10:00am - 6:30pm

The Dirt Diggler descends 3,500ft over 6.5km of steeps, loose coal dust chutes, and great air time down to the valley bottom from Morrissey Ridge.

Event Registration

REGISTER ONLINE - Registration closes September 10th at 11.59pm! No Same-Day Registrations. RACERS MUST PRE-RIDE THE TRAIL TO COMPETE.

The Fernie Women on Wheels program (FWOW), spearheaded by an FTA member club the Fernie Mountain Bike Club (FMBC) has been running since 2013. They are a group of women ripping it up on Fernie’s awesome trails. The group has grown into weekly scheduled rides on Wednesdays and Fridays with approximately 15-20 ladies attending pre COVID-19. They hope to get things rolling again in the Spring, COVID-19 dependent. 

It’s the holiday season and you may be looking for the gift that keeps giving. We have just what you need! The Fernie Trails Pass keeps giving as you enjoy the trails all season long (note the pass runs a calendar year, from Jan 1 – Dec 31). This is the perfect gift for the active person on your list. 

Event Date(s): 
Repeats every day until Sun Sep 06 2020.
Saturday, September 5, 2020
Sunday, September 6, 2020
Time: 

Hey Elk Valley!
Do you want ultrasound services at the Elk Valley Hospital? Your friendly mountain bike club (us....the FMBC) has put together a physically distanced, COVID19 friendly fundraiser that will assist in raising funds for the installation of a new Ultrasound Service at the Elk Valley Hospital. The route is approximately 74km and it will be hard push for most of us. If you compare this to traveling on icy roads in February for a necessary ultrasound....this will be a walk in the park!

Event Date(s): 
Repeats every day until Fri Aug 07 2020.
Saturday, July 25, 2020
Sunday, July 26, 2020
Monday, July 27, 2020
Tuesday, July 28, 2020
Wednesday, July 29, 2020
Thursday, July 30, 2020
Friday, July 31, 2020
Saturday, August 1, 2020
Sunday, August 2, 2020
Monday, August 3, 2020
Tuesday, August 4, 2020
Wednesday, August 5, 2020
Thursday, August 6, 2020
Friday, August 7, 2020
Time: 

Looking for a mountain bike challenge this summer? Look no further...the Fernie Enduro is going V-I-R-T-U-A-L for 2020. Get yourself to the top of the trail and race to the bottom!

The event will include three Strava timed races over a six-week period on enduro style Fernie trails. Each race will be live for two weeks and yes, you can better your own time!

Race #2 starts on July 10th and will be open for two weeks. The Strava route will be released the day prior to each two-week race.

Event Date(s): 
Repeats every day until Thu Jul 23 2020.
Friday, July 10, 2020
Saturday, July 11, 2020
Sunday, July 12, 2020
Monday, July 13, 2020
Tuesday, July 14, 2020
Wednesday, July 15, 2020
Thursday, July 16, 2020
Friday, July 17, 2020
Saturday, July 18, 2020
Sunday, July 19, 2020
Monday, July 20, 2020
Tuesday, July 21, 2020
Wednesday, July 22, 2020
Thursday, July 23, 2020
Time: 

Looking for a mountain bike challenge this summer? Look no further...the Fernie Enduro is going V-I-R-T-U-A-L for 2020. Get yourself to the top of the trail and race to the bottom!

The event will include three Strava timed races over a six-week period on enduro style Fernie trails. Each race will be live for two weeks and yes, you can better your own time!

Race #1 starts on July 10th and will be open for two weeks. The Strava route will be released the day prior to each two-week race.

Summer is officially here, the trails are clear of snow and more terrain and access to outdoor spaces is now available to us! This month, we challenge you to find the Goat donation bin located at the beginning of Old Goat, one of Fernie’s oldest and most cherished mountain bike trails. Find the box this July and remember to head to Edge of the World to get your sticker!

Event Date(s): 
Saturday, June 20, 2020
Time: 

Please join in for the Mental Health Awareness Sunrise to Sunset bike ride this Saturday, June 20th!

Strahan Loken will be riding our beautiful Fernie trails from 5am till 10pm. As it will be very hard to determine how long every trail will take - you can join in on one of the following 4 stages below.