Fernie Legion

Event Date: 
Saturday, January 11, 2020
Time: 
8:00pm

The 'Kill Them With Love Tour ' is coming to Royal Canadian Legion Branch 36, Fernie, BC, featuring Mwanasi Loongo and He Fangzhou.

“Fangzhou He is a comedian from China. He has been doing comedy across the country. He featured on CBC Radio One and SiriusXM”

Event Date: 
Thursday, January 23, 2020
Time: 
7:00pm - 10:00pm

The Fernie Legion is bringing you the Ultimate Clothing Swap back to the Fernie Legion on January 23rd!

It's the new year, you have little money and nothing to wear... well the are here to help! Make money, buy some new (to you) clothes, and create a little less waste in the world! That old dress sitting at the back of your wardrobe could be another person's perfect Saturday night outfit!

Event Date: 
Monday, December 2, 2019
Time: 
6:00pm - 8:00pm

A night of comfort food and carols. Bring your favourite casserole, (or salad) an instrument (or voice) and enjoy the simpler and finer points of good company with music, loaded spoonfuls and cups of good cheer. Caroling books available. Hosted by the Old Type Music Society and Royal Canadian Legion Branch 36, Fernie, BC. Free event.

Event Date: 
Sunday, November 24, 2019
Time: 
12:00pm - 8:00pm

The Legion will be playing the CFL Grey Cup Final from 4pm on their two large screens! Not only that but they'll have chilli and buns on the go (by donation) and cold beer flowing!

The Legion will be open from 12pm, so come and get your seat early!

Event Date: 
Repeats every week 1 times except Sat Dec 14 2019, Sat Jan 18 2020, Sat Feb 15 2020.
Saturday, November 16, 2019
Time: 
8:00pm - 11:00pm

A monthly trivia featuring a variety of rounds, creativity and giveaways.

Bring a group of friends, grab a drink and flex those mental and creative muscles!

$2 per person to play (max 8 per team or points deducted)... Winning team takes all... although there are other prizes to be won along the way including PIZZA!

Event Date: 
Repeats every day 1 times. Also includes Sat Dec 21 2019, Sat Feb 08 2020, Sat Mar 14 2020.
Saturday, November 9, 2019
Saturday, December 21, 2019
Saturday, February 8, 2020
Saturday, March 14, 2020
Time: 
8:00pm

An event to meet new people in town.

Event Date: 
Repeats every month on January, February, March, December on the third Thursday 5 times.
Thursday, November 21, 2019
Thursday, December 19, 2019
Thursday, January 16, 2020
Thursday, February 20, 2020
Thursday, March 19, 2020
Time: 
7:00pm

Euchre Tournament taking place twice monthly.
Everything provided, including how to play for newbies.
Everyone is welcome, New players are encouraged!

Entry is by donation!

Bring a few friends, have a beer (or two), learn a new game and have fun!

Event Date: 
Repeats every month on January, February, March, November, December on the first Thursday 5 times.
Thursday, November 7, 2019
Thursday, December 5, 2019
Thursday, January 2, 2020
Thursday, February 6, 2020
Thursday, March 5, 2020
Time: 
7:00pm

Euchre Tournament taking place twice monthly.
Everything provided, including how to play for newbies.
Everyone is welcome, New players are encouraged!

Entry is by donation!

Bring a few friends, have a beer (or two), learn a new game and have fun!

Event Date: 
Saturday, October 26, 2019
Time: 
8:00pm

The much anticipated Fernie Legion karaoke is FINALLY back, and what a night for a come back.... Halloween Weekend!!!

So dress up in your scariest outfit, choose your halloween banger and come and sing your heart out.

Delicious prizes will be awarded for:
- Best Halloween song chosen
- Best performance
- Best dressed

Hosted by Nuzla, Karaoke will then be on the last weekend of EVERY month from there forward!

Event Date: 
Friday, December 6, 2019
Time: 
7:00pm

t's approaching that time of year again when the temperature starts dropping, the snow begins to fall and the nights become darker.

It is also time for our 2nd Annual 'A Winter Ball' - A night of fun, laughs and lots of dancing to celebrate the festive season.

This year we will kick off with a drinksreception, before an evening of delicious food from Fernie Catering Company and wonderful entertainment from The Hip Flexers, who are guaranteed to get you up on your feet, dancing the night away.

All this for $35.