Fernie Legion

Event Date(s): 
Monday, November 15, 2021
Time: 
6:30pm - 9:30pm

PNK WRLD and Alex Armstrong are bringing their banger edits to Fernie! Check out their edits, drink beer and win some prizes!

Tickets are $10. Get yours online today.

Event Date(s): 
Thursday, October 14, 2021
Time: 
7:00pm

Only 50 tickets available: $10 cash, available from Commit or Edge of the World.

Doors at 7pm, show at 7:30pm, two sets, wrapping up by 10pm.

A rare stripped-down performance featuring McGrath's own blend of Punk rock, Rock and roll, Folk and Country.

Photo Credit: Eamon McGrath

Event Date(s): 
Friday, August 6, 2021
Time: 
10:30am - 4:30pm

Returning to The Fernie Legion, stand up comedians Fangzho and his touring partner Mwanasi are back for an evening of comedy. After the last 15 months, a bit of laughter is definitely what we all need!

Event Date(s): 
Friday, March 5, 2021
Time: 
6:00pm

Join Fernie Griz Days on Zoom, the Griz Days Facebook page OR the Fernie Legion (19+) to view the premiere of the History of Griz Days documentary created in partnership with the Fernie Museum, Chautauqua 2020 Program Series & Government of Canada.

For more details on Fernie Griz Days, visit the official website.

Event Date(s): 
Wednesday, November 11, 2020
Time: 
10:45am

To comply with COVID-19 requirements and to keep vulnerable community members safe, the parade will be by vehicle this year, and both the parade and service are by invitation only.

In a change to usual practice, the service will be held at the Cemetary Cenotaph this year instead of at the Cenotaph at the Courthouse. Wreaths will be laid on the graves of fallen soldiers. 

Legion Members are welcome at the Royal Canadian Legion Branch #36 from 10:45am - 3pm to watch the Livestream.

Event Date(s): 
Repeats every week every Saturday until Tue Dec 01 2020.
Saturday, October 31, 2020
Saturday, November 7, 2020
Saturday, November 14, 2020
Saturday, November 21, 2020
Saturday, November 28, 2020
Time: 
7:30pm

With the doors closed at the arena for the time being the Legion will be live streaming every Saturday game the Ghostriders play during the 2020/21 season so you can get your yearly hockey fix!

You can't shout at the actual players, but you can shout at their two tvs!

November
14th - Fernie vs Kimberley
21st - Fernie vs Col. Valley
28th - Fernie vs Creston

December
5th - Fernie vs Kimberley
12th - Fernie vs Col. Valley
19th - Fernie vs Creston

Event Date(s): 
Repeats every week every Saturday until Fri Mar 05 2021.
Saturday, September 12, 2020
Saturday, September 19, 2020
Saturday, September 26, 2020
Saturday, October 3, 2020
Saturday, October 10, 2020
Saturday, October 17, 2020
Saturday, October 24, 2020
Saturday, October 31, 2020
Saturday, November 7, 2020
Saturday, November 14, 2020
Saturday, November 21, 2020
Saturday, November 28, 2020
Saturday, December 5, 2020
Saturday, December 12, 2020
Saturday, December 19, 2020
Saturday, December 26, 2020
Saturday, January 2, 2021
Saturday, January 9, 2021
Saturday, January 16, 2021
Saturday, January 23, 2021
Saturday, January 30, 2021
Saturday, February 6, 2021
Saturday, February 13, 2021
Saturday, February 20, 2021
Saturday, February 27, 2021
Time: 
3:45pm

Limited seating will be available so arrive early - they are open from 3pm!

Due to the Covid-19 pandemic the structure will be a little different and may change as guidelines do. Their policy below outlines the structure. They look forward to welcoming you back for some fun!

Event Date(s): 
Saturday, August 22, 2020
Time: 
12:00pm - 5:00pm

Due to restrictions on events this summer, the Fernie Show 'n' Shine is going on the move!

Rain, snow or sunshine, come one, come all in anything with wheels and a motor! No experience necessary! Bring partners, wives, friends, kids or pets for a great day out, cruising in your pride of joy, visiting different places in the valley, taking on challenges and meeting some other gearheads!

Here is the lowdown:

Event Date(s): 
Saturday, July 4, 2020
Time: 
12:00pm - 2:30pm

Another event for the Gearheads in the Valley! A chance to take your pride of joy on a cruise on the open road, take on some fun challenges, and maybe even win some prizes.

Here's the scoop:
Start Location: Fernie Legion

Transportation: anything with wheels - maybe a tough bicycle ride

Cost: $10.00 per car (bring the future gear heads for a ride)

Event Date(s): 
Repeats every week every Saturday until Sat Aug 22 2020.
Saturday, June 27, 2020
Saturday, July 4, 2020
Saturday, July 11, 2020
Saturday, July 18, 2020
Saturday, July 25, 2020
Saturday, August 1, 2020
Saturday, August 8, 2020
Saturday, August 15, 2020
Saturday, August 22, 2020
Time: 
3:45pm

Meat Draw is back!

It may look a little different, but The Legion is excited to have Meat Draw back on a Saturday from 4pm onwards. Come along, have a beer and win some meat!

Limited seating will be available so arrive early - they are open from 3pm!

Due to the Covid-19 pandemic the structure will be a little different and may change as guidelines do. Their policy below outlines the structure. They look forward to welcoming you back for some fun!