The Fernie Hotel

Event Date: 
Saturday, January 18, 2020
Time: 
6:00pm

UFC is back at the Fernie Hotel! Former two-division champion, Conor McGregor, will make his return to MMA against Donald Cerrone, the winning-est fighter in UFC history and the promotion’s record holder for most finishes!

You're not going to want to miss this! $10 cover at the door OR come in and pre-pay for a spot! 10pm is the main event but come early so you don't miss out!

Event Date: 
Sunday, January 19, 2020
Time: 
8:00pm

In response to the bush-fire crisis going on in Australia The Fernie Hotel is inviting the community of Fernie to join them in raising money to help those affected by the fires.

Join The Fernie Hotel on Sunday January 19th to show your support for those in need in communities across Australia.

$10 Entry to the event includes live music entertainment followed by DJ Jim Paul, $5 sausage sizzle, door prizes and a 50/50 raffle.

Event Date: 
Tuesday, December 31, 2019
Time: 
9:00pm

Come ring in the New Year with the Fernie Hotel! Tickets are on sale now for $30 at The Tipple and at the bar in the Fernie Hotel.

Make sure to buy them early, this event is sure to sell out! Ticket includes guaranteed entry before 10pm, a champagne toast and midnight snacks.

THE CARBONS are back! The Fernie loved them so much last year they decided to have them back again to help us host their celerbations. DJ Jim Paul from 9pm. Live music by the CARBONS starting at 10pm.

Tickets will also be available at the door if capacity is not reached by 10pm. 

Event Date: 
Thursday, June 27, 2019
Time: 
8:00pm

Bring your brains for a chance to win the $100 grand prize!

Wednesday is Trivia night at The Fernie Hotel. Join us to test your brain with the possibility to win prizes and the grand prize of a 100$ gift card. Trivia gets started at 8 pm. 

Event Date: 
Repeats every week every Friday until Fri Aug 30 2019.
Friday, May 3, 2019
Friday, May 10, 2019
Friday, May 17, 2019
Friday, May 24, 2019
Friday, May 31, 2019
Friday, June 7, 2019
Friday, June 14, 2019
Friday, June 21, 2019
Friday, June 28, 2019
Friday, July 5, 2019
Friday, July 12, 2019
Friday, July 19, 2019
Friday, July 26, 2019
Friday, August 2, 2019
Friday, August 9, 2019
Friday, August 16, 2019
Friday, August 23, 2019
Friday, August 30, 2019
Time: 
5:30pm

Each Friday for the past decade The Fernie has been hosting a meat draw. What's a meat draw? Purchase 6 tickets for $5 for a chance to win some meat! Maybe a chicken, some steak, pork chops, lamb shank, it's a surprise each week.

The meat draw has been generating thousands of dollars for various organizations over the years, recently The Special Olympics BC Society Elk Valley raised $2590.00!

Event Date: 
Saturday, May 4, 2019
Time: 
12:00pm - 4:00pm

No experience necessary. Come to the parking lot in front of The Fernie Hotel & Pub and try your luck at Horse Shoes! Play on 2 handcrafted Horse Shoe pits made by George King.

Teams of two compete for cash prize and many other fun prizes. Sign up early at "The Fernie" or the morning of.
Starts at noon.

Licensed patio will be open. BBQ hotdogs by donation.

All proceeds going to 3300 Club, supporting youth sports in the valley. May the 4th be with you.

Event Date: 
Saturday, March 2, 2019

The Fernie Hotel and Pub is excited to bring an awesome line up of entertainment for you!

They'll have the annual Franks Hot Wing eating contest with reigning champ Tyler Madsen pumped up ready for any title challengers. Kicking of at 4pm, who can handle the heat?? Winner will get free wings once a week, for a whole year!

Event Date: 
Sunday, February 24, 2019
Time: 
10:00pm

Having Valentine struggles this month? Don't worry the Fernie Hotel and Pub has got you!

This month's feature event is for Sunday Skool. Come in your colors and they will provide drinking cups to help. Glow sticks are recommended to increase your chances! Kicks off at 10pm.

Mini Jugs on special.

Event Date: 
Repeats every week every Saturday until Sat May 25 2019.
Saturday, February 16, 2019
Saturday, February 23, 2019
Saturday, March 2, 2019
Saturday, March 9, 2019
Saturday, March 16, 2019
Saturday, March 23, 2019
Saturday, March 30, 2019
Saturday, April 6, 2019
Saturday, April 13, 2019
Saturday, April 20, 2019
Saturday, April 27, 2019
Saturday, May 4, 2019
Saturday, May 11, 2019
Saturday, May 18, 2019
Saturday, May 25, 2019
Time: 
10:00pm

An awesome night of entertainment is guaranteed! And guess what, it costs nothing! That's right live bands from all around BC, Alberta and your favorite Fernie bands for free! 

Event Date: 
Monday, December 31, 2018
Time: 
6:00pm

Look out Fernie, you're in for a treat! With a lot of places in town selling out fast, get in quick and dont miss out on this awesome feature band playing at our pub. 

'The Carbons', are on the road all the way from Vancouver and will be performing at The Fernie Hotel and Pub this New Years Eve!!