Fernie Heritage Library

Event Date: 
Saturday, December 22, 2018
Time: 
2:00pm - 4:00pm

Join the Fernie Heritage Library for cider, stories, treats and activities for all ages. This annual event is a wonderful chance to connect with your neighbours. The afternoon concludes with a rousing community Christmas carol led by local community musicians. All are welcome.

Event Date: 
Repeats every week every Wednesday until Wed Dec 19 2018.
Wednesday, December 5, 2018
Wednesday, December 12, 2018
Wednesday, December 19, 2018
Time: 
3:45pm - 4:45pm

Build a winter village to display at our community Christmas party. Simple snack provided. Drop in for kids ages 7 and up, waiver required.

Event Date: 
Friday, December 7, 2018
Time: 
1:30pm - 3:30pm

Popcorn and a holiday-themed movie. All are welcome, children under 7 must be accompanied by a caregiver. Drop in, waiver required.

Event Date: 
Repeats every week every Thursday until Thu Dec 20 2018.
Thursday, December 6, 2018
Thursday, December 13, 2018
Thursday, December 20, 2018
Time: 
3:45pm - 4:45pm

Crafts to make and give away. Simple snack provided. Drop in for kids ages 7 & up, waiver required.

Event Date: 
Repeats every week every Thursday until Thu Dec 27 2018.
Thursday, December 6, 2018
Thursday, December 13, 2018
Thursday, December 20, 2018
Thursday, December 27, 2018
Time: 
6:30pm - 7:30pm

Drop-In gathering for all who enjoy a yarny endeavour in good company. BYO project: tea will be on. Every Thursday at 6:30pm on the main floor couch.

Event Date: 
Wednesday, December 19, 2018
Time: 
11:15am - 12:00pm

Dress in your most festive plaid and join us at the library for stories, songs, soup & socializing. Please bring a simple potluck item to share.

Event Date: 
Thursday, December 6, 2018
Time: 
6:00pm - 7:30pm

Do you have a full heart but an empty wallet? Join the Fernie Heritage Library for a night of DIY gifts to make and share, all materials provided. ADULT only program.

Event Date: 
Wednesday, December 19, 2018
Time: 
11:15am - 12:30pm

Plaid Party Wednesday for caregivers, families and for children ages 0-5. Dress in yours most festive plaid and join us for stories, songs, soup and socializing! Please bring a simple potluck item to share.

Event Date: 
Repeats every week 1 times. Also includes Wed Dec 12 2018, Wed Jan 09 2019, Wed Feb 13 2019.
Wednesday, November 14, 2018
Wednesday, December 12, 2018
Wednesday, January 9, 2019
Wednesday, February 13, 2019
Time: 
10:00am - 11:00am

Join the libraries outdoor, walking book club on the second Wednesday of each month from 10:00-11:00 am.

Meet at the Library front steps and walk along along the river path and chat as you go. Fresh air and lively conversation are guaranteed! 

All are welcome! Email fhlprogrammer@gmail.com for further information.

Event Date: 
Thursday, November 22, 2018
Time: 
7:00pm

Booked! presents award winning writer Dave Butler reading from his second Jenny Willson mystery, No Place for Wolverines. Enjoy live music from Linden Gigliotti and Emilie Fitton, a cash bar, and appetizers. Doors open at 7 pm, followed by a discussion and reading at 8:00 pm. Suggested donation, $10.