Fernie Heritage Library

Event Date: 
Saturday, December 15, 2018
Time: 
1:30pm - 3:30pm

Create your own cards or type an old fashioned letter to your friends and family. All materials are supplied. This is for all ages but children under 7 years old must be accompanied by an adult.

Event Date: 
Friday, December 28, 2018
Time: 
1:30pm - 3:30pm

Sound of Music Party will be a few Austrian -themed snacks, book displays and the Sound of Music movie to enjoy. All ages welcome. Children under 7 must be accompanied by a caregiver. This is a drop in event.

Event Date: 
Thursday, December 27, 2018
Time: 
1:30pm - 3:30pm

Stay in your PJs and puzzle away with a friend or family member. Hot chocolate provided. This is drop in and for all ages. Children under 7 years old must be accompanied by a caregiver or adult.

Event Date: 
Saturday, December 22, 2018
Time: 
2:00pm - 4:00pm

Join the Fernie Heritage Library for cider, stories, treats and activities for all ages. This annual event is a wonderful chance to connect with your neighbours. The afternoon concludes with a rousing community Christmas carol led by local community musicians. All are welcome.

Event Date: 
Repeats every week every Wednesday until Wed Dec 19 2018.
Wednesday, December 5, 2018
Wednesday, December 12, 2018
Wednesday, December 19, 2018
Time: 
3:45pm - 4:45pm

Build a winter village to display at our community Christmas party. Simple snack provided. Drop in for kids ages 7 and up, waiver required.

Event Date: 
Friday, December 7, 2018
Time: 
1:30pm - 3:30pm

Popcorn and a holiday-themed movie. All are welcome, children under 7 must be accompanied by a caregiver. Drop in, waiver required.

Event Date: 
Repeats every week every Thursday until Thu Dec 20 2018.
Thursday, December 6, 2018
Thursday, December 13, 2018
Thursday, December 20, 2018
Time: 
3:45pm - 4:45pm

Crafts to make and give away. Simple snack provided. Drop in for kids ages 7 & up, waiver required.

Event Date: 
Repeats every week every Thursday until Thu Dec 27 2018.
Thursday, December 6, 2018
Thursday, December 13, 2018
Thursday, December 20, 2018
Thursday, December 27, 2018
Time: 
6:30pm - 7:30pm

Drop-In gathering for all who enjoy a yarny endeavour in good company. BYO project: tea will be on. Every Thursday at 6:30pm on the main floor couch.

Event Date: 
Wednesday, December 19, 2018
Time: 
11:15am - 12:00pm

Dress in your most festive plaid and join us at the library for stories, songs, soup & socializing. Please bring a simple potluck item to share.

Event Date: 
Thursday, December 6, 2018
Time: 
6:00pm - 7:30pm

Do you have a full heart but an empty wallet? Join the Fernie Heritage Library for a night of DIY gifts to make and share, all materials provided. ADULT only program.