Fernie Heritage Library

Event Date: 
Wednesday, March 13, 2019
Time: 
1:00pm - 2:00pm

This is for all ages with seniors and local preschoolers/kindergarteners. All community Seniors and children welcome to atten

Event Date: 
Thursday, March 21, 2019
Time: 

They will be reading some of their favourite barnyard stories and then creating puppet shows. Caregiver must remain with the child. 

Event Date: 
Friday, March 15, 2019
Time: 
2:00pm - 3:00pm

Have a little one on one with dad (uncle/grandpa/friend). We provide the donuts, and stack of books and activities, you bring someone to enjoy it with!

Event Date: 
Thursday, March 14, 2019
Time: 
6:00pm - 7:00pm

A pajama story time for you and your stuffy and family! There will be songs, activities, stories and snacks and a sleepover for your stuffy! Pick up your stuffy the next morning and find out what they did at the library all night! A special program in partnership with Fernie Early Years Team.

Event Date: 
Tuesday, March 12, 2019
Time: 
1:30pm - 2:30pm

Community Seniors and children welcome to attend. Will be held in the Main Dining Room of Trinity Lodge.

Event Date: 
Repeats every week every Thursday until Thu Mar 14 2019.
Thursday, March 7, 2019
Thursday, March 14, 2019
Time: 
3:45pm - 4:45pm

For crafty kids who love to knit, crochet or want to learn! All materials and basic instruction is provided. Completed projects can be taken home!

Event Date: 
Repeats every week every Thursday until Thu Mar 28 2019.
Thursday, March 7, 2019
Thursday, March 14, 2019
Thursday, March 21, 2019
Thursday, March 28, 2019
Time: 
6:30pm - 7:30pm

Drop-In gathering for all who enjoy a yarny endeavour in good company. BYO project: tea will be on. Every Thursday at 6:30pm on the main floor couch.

Event Date: 
Repeats every week every Wednesday until Wed Mar 13 2019.
Wednesday, March 6, 2019
Wednesday, March 13, 2019
Time: 
3:45pm - 4:45pm

Those who love a challenge, come build with KEVA planks & Lego blocks as we celebrate Engineering Month. Ages 7+

Event Date: 
Tuesday, March 5, 2019
Time: 
3:45pm - 4:45pm

Bingo games with new games each week. Simple snack included. Ages 8+

Event Date: 
Repeats every week every Saturday until Sat Mar 30 2019.
Saturday, March 2, 2019
Saturday, March 9, 2019
Saturday, March 16, 2019
Saturday, March 23, 2019
Saturday, March 30, 2019
Time: 
1:00pm - 4:00pm

Is your income under $45,000 for families and $35,000 for individuals? (add $2,500 for each dependent). The CRA community volunteer income tax program can help you file your 2018 income tax. Bring your 2017 notice of assessment and your 2018 information slips.