Fernie Heritage Library

Event Date: 
Repeats every week every Tuesday 8 times.
Tuesday, December 5, 2017
Tuesday, December 12, 2017
Tuesday, December 19, 2017
Tuesday, December 26, 2017
Tuesday, January 2, 2018
Tuesday, January 9, 2018
Tuesday, January 16, 2018
Tuesday, January 23, 2018
Time: 
1:00pm - 3:00pm

Are you new to town, a new grandparent or someone who wants to know more about what Fernie offers for families with children from 0-5 years.  Weekly drop-in and coffee.  All are welcome.

Event Date: 
Thursday, December 7, 2017
Time: 

Creating your own calendar pages … local scenes by local talent.

 Drop in after school program for ages 7 & up.

Event Date: 
Saturday, June 23, 2018
Time: 

More information to come.

Event Date: 
Friday, November 24, 2017
Time: 
1:30pm

Discuss over tea the latest copies of current books available at library.

 

Event Date: 
Saturday, November 25, 2017
Time: 
1:00pm - 1:30pm

Stories, singing and fun for the babies – preschoolers.

 

Event Date: 
Thursday, November 23, 2017
Time: 
7:00pm

Fernie is home to one of the most beautiful libraries in British Columbia and is a wonderful place to pop into while visiting historic downtown Fernie. One of the highlights of the Fernie Heritage Library’s programming schedule is their Booked Writers Series, which features an entertaining  mix of authors and literary figures from across Canada.

Featured Author:  Adam Lewis Schroeder

Event Date: 
Repeats every day until Sat Nov 25 2017.
Friday, November 24, 2017
Saturday, November 25, 2017
Time: 

Behind the Lens is a workshop for 10 - 12-year olds to create, film and produce a 60-second micro documentary from start to finish. Putting fresh minds in contact with the latest tools used for producing digital media in the internet age.

Must register to attend. Please call the library 250 423-4458 or email fhlprogrammer@gmail.com to register.

Event Date: 
Thursday, November 2, 2017
Time: 
6:00pm - 7:00pm

Are you a parent of young children looking for a sitter? Are you a teen or tween who is keen to babysit?

Let’s all meet! Children/babies are welcome as well as all potential babysitters and families looking for childcare at this informal meet and greet.

Babysitters MUST register by emailing fhlprogrammer@gmail.com.

Event Date: 
Repeats every day until Sat Oct 21 2017.
Friday, October 20, 2017
Saturday, October 21, 2017
Time: 
2:00pm - 3:15pm

It's all about rootbeer fun and games at this kid-friendly Octoberfest! Same program runs on Pro D Friday and Super Saturday from 2:00-3:15pm. Rootbeer float to finish.

Drop-in, ages 7 and up. All children MUST HAVE a completed, current waiver and jr library membership to participate in library programming (available free at circulation desk).
Questions? Email fhlprogrammer@gmail.com for information.

Event Date: 
Tuesday, October 31, 2017
Time: 
3:30pm - 5:00pm

The annual Halloween Howler is back with spooky snacks, games, freeze dance and more! Come in your Halloween costume and join the fun. Children under 7 must be accompanied by a caregiver.