Fernie Heritage Library

Event Date: 
Tuesday, August 13, 2019
Time: 
3:30pm - 4:30pm

A special guest is coming to town, and he has a story to tell! Join “Pico the World Traveller” on his latest adventure to the Golden Lagoon where he must figure out how to make this yellow plane solar powered.

An free eco-adventure for all ages! Children under 7 must be accompanied by a caregiver.

Event Date: 
Repeats every day 1 times. Also includes Wed Jul 17 2019, Fri Jul 19 2019.
Tuesday, July 16, 2019
Wednesday, July 17, 2019
Friday, July 19, 2019
Time: 
3:00pm - 4:00pm

Learn to share ideas & work as a team. Use your design skills and creativity to make and share your own museum exhibit over three sessions. All participants must have a library card and signed summer waiver.

Event Date: 
Thursday, July 25, 2019
Time: 
1:00pm - 3:00pm

A fun free party for kids at the Fernie Aquatic Centre Splash Park! A bubble dance friendship fun party for little ones to beat the heat this summer. Come on over and splash around in the sunshine! A special event hosted by the Fernie Heritage Library.

Event Date: 
Friday, June 21, 2019
Time: 
12:00pm - 1:30pm

Gather around our long garden table to recognize and celebrate indigenous culture and people in our community. Please bring a potluck dish to share. After lunch, Pat Moore invites all interested in some rock painting. All are welcome.

Event Date: 
Thursday, June 20, 2019
Time: 
6:30pm - 7:30pm

PJ Storytime for you and your stuffie and family. Join Ms Anie and Ms Jodie (from Fernie Early Years) for an hour of songs, activities, stories and snacks all about camping. Caregiver must remain with child.

Event Date: 
Repeats every week every Tuesday until Tue Jun 11 2019.
Tuesday, June 4, 2019
Tuesday, June 11, 2019
Time: 
3:45pm - 4:45pm

Learn about circuits, coding and more, at this play-based and learner-driven program for kids who like discover and create by trial and error and FUN! Simple snack included. Drop in program for children ages 8 and up.

Event Date: 
Repeats every week every Tuesday until Tue Jun 18 2019.
Tuesday, May 7, 2019
Tuesday, May 14, 2019
Tuesday, May 21, 2019
Tuesday, May 28, 2019
Tuesday, June 4, 2019
Tuesday, June 11, 2019
Tuesday, June 18, 2019
Time: 
11:15am - 11:45am

Games, music, stories and fun geared for 3-5 years old. Siblings welcome. Free & drop-in. Caretaker must remain with child. Happens every Tuesday with exception of scheduled holidays.

Event Date: 
Repeats every week until Wed May 22 2019.
Wednesday, May 1, 2019
Wednesday, May 8, 2019
Wednesday, May 15, 2019
Wednesday, May 22, 2019
Time: 
3:45pm - 4:45pm

May’s session is drop in. May’s session runs only from May 2-23.

Those who love a weekly STEAM challenge, come build with Lego.

Event Date: 
Sunday, August 11, 2019
Time: 
10:00am - 2:00pm

Everyone is welcome to attend this FREE, fun, interactive event.

Here's a sample of what to expect (subject to change):

  • Live circus entertainment
  • Bubble dance parties throughout the day with DJ Jay Ray 
  • Giant bubbles and bubble machine
  • Storytelling tent and Fernie Heritage Library Book Bike with stories in French and English
  • Free Facepainting
  • Photobooth
  • Arts & Crafts
  • Sprinklers & Hoola hoops
  • Free watermelon
  • Parade
Event Date: 
Wednesday, May 29, 2019
Time: 
4:00pm - 5:30pm

Join Fernie Heritage Library librarians to celebrate books, bikes and community! We will meet in the library garden with our bikes, and begin on a scheduled yet leisurely route around town and ending with a hot dog BBQ and social in the library garden. All bikes and riders welcome to join us for the entire ride, or at pick-up spots along the way. Email fhlprogrammer@gmail.com for details.