Fernie Heritage Library

Event Date: 
Friday, December 6, 2019
Time: 
1:30pm - 3:00pm

Holiday Movie: "KLAUS"

Popcorn and a holiday-themed movie on this Pro D Friday. Drop in, waiver required. Children under 7 able to attend when accompanied by a caregiver.

Event Date: 
Saturday, December 14, 2019
Time: 
1:00pm - 2:30pm

Bring your acoustic instrument (voices count as well!) and join the jam! Not your forte? Craft alongside the carollers. Hot chocolate and treats and all craft supplies provided.

Event Date: 
Repeats every week every Saturday until Sat Nov 30 2019.
Saturday, November 2, 2019
Saturday, November 9, 2019
Saturday, November 16, 2019
Saturday, November 23, 2019
Saturday, November 30, 2019
Time: 
3:00pm - 4:30pm

Rummy, Crib, Crazy Eights and War: bring a friend, win a round! Snacks for all. Teens 12+ welcome.

Fernie is such an attractive location for families for a variety of reason, but above all else because of the opportunities and amenities available for this younger cohort (and also those young at heart). As the number of families continues to grow, so does the programming, facilities and events.

Event Date: 
Monday, December 2, 2019
Time: 
6:30-8pm
Event Date: 
Saturday, December 21, 2019
Time: 
7:00pm

More details to come.

Event Date: 
Thursday, December 5, 2019
Time: 
6:30pm - 8:00pm

More details to come.

Event Date: 
Friday, December 20, 2019
Time: 
3:00pm - 4:30pm

More details to come.

Event Date: 
Repeats every month on January, February, March, April, May, June on the last Friday 6 times.
Friday, December 20, 2019
Friday, January 31, 2020
Friday, February 28, 2020
Friday, March 27, 2020
Friday, April 24, 2020
Friday, May 29, 2020
Time: 
1:30pm - 2:30pm

This group meets on the last Friday of the month except for stat holidays. Book sets are brought in for patrons to borrow. Please contact the library to add your name to our email list if you haven’t already done so. The group does not meet in July and August.

Click here for information on the latest book selection.

 

Event Date: 
Saturday, December 21, 2019
Time: 
2:00pm - 4:00pm

Join the Fernie Heritage Library for cider, stories, treats, and activities for all ages. This annual event is a wonderful chance to connect with your neighbours. The afternoon concludes with a rousing community Christmas carol led by local community musicians. All are welcome.