Fernie Heritage Library

Event Date(s): 
Repeats every week every Wednesday until Thu Aug 26 2021.
Wednesday, July 21, 2021
Wednesday, July 28, 2021
Wednesday, August 4, 2021
Wednesday, August 11, 2021
Wednesday, August 18, 2021
Wednesday, August 25, 2021
Time: 
11:15am - 12:15pm

Toddlertime is for ages 0-2 every Wednesday through the Fernie Heritage Library, and you can join from your own home!

Due to Covid-19 and provincial restrictions their Toddlertime is now VIRTUAL and can be viewed on their FacebookInstagram, and YouTube.

Event Date(s): 
Repeats every week every Friday until Thu Aug 26 2021.
Friday, July 23, 2021
Friday, July 30, 2021
Friday, August 6, 2021
Friday, August 13, 2021
Friday, August 20, 2021
Time: 
1:00pm - 3:00pm

Ages 12-14 are welcome to join the Fernie Heritage Library each Friday in Summer for the BC Summer Reading Club’s Tween Takeover. Cool crafts, games, and a tween book club! There will be a new activity every week, and participants are welcome to suggest different books or series to discuss and fan over. Tweens will also receieve a reading guide to make goals and track how much they read this summer.

How To Register

Event Date(s): 
Repeats every week every Thursday until Thu Aug 26 2021.
Thursday, July 29, 2021
Thursday, August 5, 2021
Thursday, August 12, 2021
Thursday, August 19, 2021
Thursday, August 26, 2021
Time: 
11:00am - 11:30am

At the Summer Reading Club Family Storytimes, kids who are not quite old enough to participate in Summer Reading Club can still join in on the fun! There will be lots of cool stories, songs, and detective games for ages 5-6, with parent or guardian.

How To Register

The Fernie Heritage Library will require weekly registration for programming, follow this link to register.

Event Date(s): 
Repeats every week every Tuesday and every Friday until Fri Jul 30 2021.
Tuesday, August 3, 2021
Time: 
11:15am - 12:15pm

Preschool programming that you can join from your own home!

Event Date(s): 
Repeats every week every Tuesday until Tue Aug 24 2021.
Tuesday, July 27, 2021
Tuesday, August 3, 2021
Tuesday, August 10, 2021
Tuesday, August 17, 2021
Tuesday, August 24, 2021
Time: 
12:00pm - 1:00pm

Summer Reading Club Craft Kits will be available to pick-up from 12pm on Tuesdays for kids registered in the program at the Fernie Heritage Library. The kits will include a craft about that week’s SRC theme, an acitivity sheet, and a colouring page.

How To Register

The Fernie Heritage Library will require weekly registration for programming, follow this link to register.

Event Date(s): 
Repeats every week every Friday until Fri Jul 30 2021.
Friday, July 23, 2021
Friday, July 30, 2021
Time: 
11:15am - 12:15pm

Preschool programming that you can join from your own home!

One of the greatest gifts of we have as humans is our curiosity, the deep desire we feel to learn and seek information from what peaks our interest. We are where we are today because curiosity inspired, and discovery revealed.

When we explore and find something interesting to us, our curiosity is triggered. From there we internally and/ or externally ask questions: who, what, when, where, why, and how? Answering these questions leads to discovery, and often furthers curiosity. Our world is a boiling pot of discovery, and we are the seekers.

Event Date(s): 
Repeats every day until Fri Jun 25 2021.
Tuesday, June 22, 2021
Wednesday, June 23, 2021
Thursday, June 24, 2021
Friday, June 25, 2021
Time: 

A week of celebration, recognition, and activities to celebrate National Indigenous People’s Day on Monday June 21st. Watch the Fernie Heritage Library website and social media pages for more information and guest storytime presenters.

Event Date(s): 
Wednesday, June 23, 2021
Time: 
11:15am - 12:15pm

Join the Fernie Heritage Library for a special Storytime with Sarah Clark, Aboriginal Early Years Outreach Worker at Ktunaxa Nation Council.

Visit the official Fernie Heritage Library website for more details.

Event Date(s): 
Tuesday, June 8, 2021
Time: 
10:00am - 11:00am

A drag storytime in collaboration with Fernie Pride Society. Join Freida Whales and friends for a virtual story, song and craft time.

Due to Covid-19 and provincial restrictions our Storytime is now VIRTUAL and can be viewed on our FacebookInstagram, and YouTube.