Fernie Heritage Libary

Event Date: 
Repeats every week every Tuesday until Tue May 12 2020.
Tuesday, April 21, 2020
Tuesday, April 28, 2020
Tuesday, May 5, 2020
Tuesday, May 12, 2020
Time: 
11:15am - 11:45am

Join in on Facebook

Event Date: 
Repeats every 2 weeks every Thursday until Wed May 13 2020.
Thursday, April 23, 2020
Thursday, May 7, 2020
Time: 
2:00pm

Bellies to Babies, happening every 2nd week. 0-12 Months old. Join in on Facebook

For any Zoom programs you will need to sign up via email or be a part of the Facebook group to get the link.

Event Date: 
Repeats every week every Thursday until Wed May 13 2020.
Thursday, April 23, 2020
Thursday, April 30, 2020
Thursday, May 7, 2020
Time: 
10:00am - 10:45am

For 1-5 Years old. Join in on Facebook

For any Zoom programs you will need to sign up via email or be a part of the Facebook group to get the link.

Event Date: 
Repeats every week every Wednesday until Wed May 13 2020.
Wednesday, April 22, 2020
Wednesday, April 29, 2020
Wednesday, May 6, 2020
Wednesday, May 13, 2020
Time: 
11:15am - 11:45am

Toddlertime for 0-2 Years old. Join the Fernie Heritage Library on Facebook

Event Date: 
Repeats every week 4 times.
Tuesday, December 5, 2017
Tuesday, December 12, 2017
Tuesday, December 19, 2017
Tuesday, December 26, 2017
Time: 
11:15am - 12:00pm

Games, music, stories and fun geared for 3-5 years old. Siblings welcome. Free & drop-in. Caretaker must remain with child. Happens every Tuesday with exception of scheduled holidays.

Event Date: 
Repeats every week 4 times.
Wednesday, December 6, 2017
Wednesday, December 13, 2017
Wednesday, December 20, 2017
Wednesday, December 27, 2017
Time: 
10:00am - 11:00am

Drop-In Knitting, crocheting and any other yarny endeavour every Wednesday at 10:00am in the upstairs reference library.  Please use the back door of the library.

Event Date: 
Tuesday, December 5, 2017
Time: 
3:45pm - 5:00pm

Fascinating stories, facts and activities about the “Unsinkable Queen of the Ocean”.  Program is drop-in for ages 10 & up.

Event Date: 
Repeats every week every Wednesday 3 times.
Wednesday, December 6, 2017
Wednesday, December 13, 2017
Wednesday, December 20, 2017
Time: 
3:45pm - 5:00pm

New challenge every week. MUST REGISTER to attend by emailing fhlprogrammer@gmail.com.

Event Date: 
Wednesday, December 6, 2017
Time: 
1:30pm - 2:00pm

Senior Storytime for all ages at the Tom Uphill Home with kids from the IDES kindergarten classes.  Community seniors and children welcome to attend.

Event Date: 
Sunday, December 3, 2017
Time: 
1:30pm - 3:00pm

Do you Love Christmas Carols? Are you ready to get into the holiday spirit? Bring your acoustic instrument (voices count as well!) and join our Carolling Jam on Sunday, Dec 3 from 1:30-3:00pm.

Hot chocolate and treats will be available. Free Downloadable Carol book will be available to print, or from the circulation desk on November 13th. All are welcome!