Fernie Community Centre

Event Date: 
Wednesday, October 23, 2019
Time: 
12:00pm - 3:00pm

Meet with local employers and to learn more about jobs/careers that may interest you!

Event Date: 
Repeats every day until Sat Sep 07 2019.
Thursday, September 5, 2019
Friday, September 6, 2019
Saturday, September 7, 2019

Fernie welcomes Mine Rescue Teams from across Western Canada and the Northern US for three days of intense competition.

Provincial and Territorial Surface and Underground Mine Rescue winners from Alberta, British Columbia, Manitoba, Saskatchewan, Yukon, Northwest Territories/Nunavut, and the Northwestern United States will be arriving in Fernie to participate in a series of tasks to test their skill, teamwork, and mine safety knowledge. The five tasks include first aid, fire and smoke simulation, rope skills and a written exam.

Event Date: 
Monday, September 9, 2019
Time: 
5:00pm - 8:30pm

Register for fall sessions with the Fernie Skating Club.

Event Date: 
Monday, September 9, 2019
Time: 
5:00pm - 8:30pm

Stop by to sign up for community programs, sports programs and more!

Event Date: 
Repeats every week until Sat Jun 01 2019.
Friday, May 31, 2019
Time: 

Elevation is hosting a huge sale event at the end of the month. You'll find tons of samples and overstock at 60-90% off, including a wide range of men's, women's and kid's sizes in outer wear, active wear, casual wear, swim wear and foot wear, be there or be square!

The sale is on at the Fernie Community Centre, Friday May 31st 5pm-8pm and Saturday June 1st 10am-4pm. Everyone is welcome to this huge sale event!

Event Date: 
Saturday, May 4, 2019
Time: 
10:00am - 3:00pm

The Spring Craft Fair will be packed with crafts, baked goods, delicious treats, hand-made clothing, toys and much more! Stop by and pick up a treasure to take home. Entrance by donation.

Event Date: 
Saturday, April 6, 2019
Time: 
8:30pm - 2:00am

The annual Fernie Stoke Fest will take place at The Fernie Community Centre on Saturday April 6th, 2019.

Featuring performances by: Shred Kelly, Scenic Route to Alaska, Country Smokes, The Parsons, Jenn Frost & Topo.

Event Date: 
Saturday, December 15, 2018
Time: 
10:00am - 3:00pm

The Fernie Craft Fairs hosts the T'is The Season Craft Fair featuring local artistans, including hats, jewellery, cupcakes, blankets, homemade goods, bath products and more.

Event Date: 
Repeats every day until Sat Nov 24 2018.
Friday, November 23, 2018
Saturday, November 24, 2018

Discover home decor, bath products, freshly baked goodies, jewellery and much, much, more. Buy local and support artisan producers. A perfect way to get a kick-start on your Christmas shopping!

Friday 5pm-9pm
Saturday 10am-3pm

Event Date: 
Saturday, November 3, 2018
Time: 
7:00pm - 10:00pm

Weigh-ins: 3:00pm
Start Time: 7:00pm

Contact Mike Johnson for more information or to enter your boxers - mike.johnson@micson.net.