Fernie BC

Event Date: 
Sunday, July 12, 2020
Time: 
5:00pm - 8:00pm

Chinese Food-Wonton Soup
Spring Rolls & Gyoza
Chow Mein
Special Fried Rice
Sweet N Sour Pork
Ginger Beef to name a few of their menu items.

If you have had their Chinese Food before you don't want to miss out. Call now to make your reservation. Limited Seating Available. 250-423-4115

Event Date: 
Repeats every day until Sat Jul 11 2020.
Friday, July 10, 2020
Saturday, July 11, 2020
Time: 

The 2020 Banner Project launches July 10th!

All Banners are available online for viewing and purchase.

The Banner Project highlights the diversity of the artistic community of the Elk Valley and brings Fernie’s downtown to life, celebrating the imagery and identity of the city. Come and see the newest banners to be displayed in Fernie featuring local artwork in a variety of mediums.

Event Date: 
Repeats every day until Thu Jul 23 2020.
Friday, July 10, 2020
Saturday, July 11, 2020
Sunday, July 12, 2020
Monday, July 13, 2020
Tuesday, July 14, 2020
Wednesday, July 15, 2020
Thursday, July 16, 2020
Friday, July 17, 2020
Saturday, July 18, 2020
Sunday, July 19, 2020
Monday, July 20, 2020
Tuesday, July 21, 2020
Wednesday, July 22, 2020
Thursday, July 23, 2020
Time: 

Looking for a mountain bike challenge this summer? Look no further...the Fernie Enduro is going V-I-R-T-U-A-L for 2020. Get yourself to the top of the trail and race to the bottom!

The event will include three Strava timed races over a six-week period on enduro style Fernie trails. Each race will be live for two weeks and yes, you can better your own time!

Race #1 starts on July 10th and will be open for two weeks. The Strava route will be released the day prior to each two-week race.

Event Date: 
Sunday, July 12, 2020
Time: 
6:00pm

Sunday Sessions at Infinitea are back this year for Summer and they will be having a range of feature local DJ's playing every Sunday from 6-9pm.

This week they have local DJ & promoter Thomas - Sweet Irie playing some chilled patio beats with just a splash of Mediterranean vibes.

The BBQ theme this week will be Mediterranean:
Greek style chicken pita with Feta, hummus & greens (veg option available)

The plate comes with 3 salads:
Spanish pasta Salad
Greek Salad
Kale & Quinoa Tabbouleh

When I first met Rachel Behan she was at ease, definitely shining, and moving through time and space on a wavelength that suited me perfectly. I came to learn (her accent, a melodic and effervescent Manchester dialect) that she worked as a nanny and simply adored living in Fernie.

The Fernie Trails Alliance (FTA) has been focusing on a number of key initiatives including Trail Work Procedures, COVID Procedures and communications.

Columbia Basin Trust is developing a short-term plan to help guide its activities over the next 18 to 24 months.

I found myself this past week thinking a lot about the definition of civility, how tenuous it is and how our community is the owner of it. Civility can tear as easy as tissue paper.

The City of Fernie has received grant funding from the B.C. Active Transportation Infrastructure Grants Program to use towards completing an Active Transportation Network Plan (ATNP).