Fernie Arts Station

Event Date: 
Repeats every week every Thursday until Thu Aug 27 2020.
Thursday, July 2, 2020
Thursday, July 9, 2020
Thursday, July 16, 2020
Thursday, July 23, 2020
Thursday, July 30, 2020
Thursday, August 6, 2020
Thursday, August 13, 2020
Thursday, August 20, 2020
Thursday, August 27, 2020
Time: 
1:00pm

Art History with Jackie has moved to Thursdays! Videos will launch on Thursday afternoons, and you are invited to come to the Arts Station for Art on Deck to practice in the style of each week's featured artist!

July 2nd - Keith Haring
July 9th - Lawren Harris
July 16th - Edward Hopper
July 23rd - Salvador Dali
July 30th - Claude Monet

August 6th: Pottery with Kerri Holmes
August 13th: Oil Painting with Tara Higgins
August 20th: Watercolour Painting with Sherry Chanin
August 27th: Printmaking with Michael Hephe

Event Date: 
Friday, May 29, 2020
Time: 
8:00pm

Join in for an 80's Prom Night Gone Wrong Zoom Murder Mystery Party!

Led by local actor Mike Bull, this will be a fun-filled night of mystery and bad hairdos!

They encourage you to dress up in your raddest digs and purchase one of our "party packs", with specialized prom night cocktail supplied by the Fernie Distillers, and other snacks to get you in the party mood. You will get your character and itinerary for the night on May 25th! Party Packs will be available for pick up at The Arts Station on May 29th from 5-7pm.

Tickets available on May 15th!

Event Date: 
Repeats every week every Wednesday until Wed May 06 2020.
Wednesday, April 1, 2020
Wednesday, April 8, 2020
Wednesday, April 15, 2020
Wednesday, April 22, 2020
Wednesday, April 29, 2020
Wednesday, May 6, 2020
Time: 
7:00pm - 9:00pm

Open Studio Time has moved online!

For all your virtual creative connection needs, we are hosting open studio via zoom on Wednesday nights from 7-9pm.

As part of #soloartstreak, this is a great time for you to connect with other creatives, show what you've been working on, chat with each other, or just sit in silence while you draw/paint/knit/underwater basket weave!

Event Date: 
Sunday, December 1, 2019
Time: 
4:00pm - 6:00pm

Kick off this holiday season with a family party with local band The Hip Flexers at the Arts Station! Come and dance with the whole fam! $8 Children under 1 free admission. Get your ticket online!

* Please note, all children must be supervised

Are you interested in learning more about how to apply for arts and culture grants delivered by the Columbia Kootenay Cultural Alliance? Attend a free workshop with Krista Patterson, who will share how to apply and what to expect from the application process.

Event Date: 
Thursday, November 28, 2019
Time: 
7:00pm

This Thursday enjoy the opening reception of the Art Station's newest exhibit: Mini Art Show, showcasing work by a variety of diverse artists from the Fernie community.

Event Date: 
Sunday, October 13, 2019
Time: 
5:00pm - 8:00pm

Event Date: 
Monday, May 27, 2019
Time: 
7:00pm - 8:30pm

Interested in Grizzly Bear Conservation in the Elk Valley? They are holding an INFORMATION NIGHT on Monday May 27th at 7:00pm at the Fernie Arts Station. Learn how you can contribute to Grizzly Bear research in the Elk Valley! Learn how you can Volunteer! Information about the South Rockies Grizzly Bear Project presented!

If you’re visiting Fernie with your family, you will be happily surprised to find the number of amenities available here for the younger cohort (and also those young at heart). As the number of families continues to grow, so does the programming, facilities and events geared to this market. Here are our top ten for you to explore this winter!

Event Date: 
Thursday, August 9, 2018
Time: 

Lantern building in collaboration with Fernie Pride Society part of Fernie Pride Festival. At the Arts Station, free. Times TBA.