Fernie Arts Station

Event Date: 
Saturday, April 3, 2021
Time: 

The Moose on the Loose Festival is a temporary public arts festival in which artists present a moose-themed installation in various Fernie locations. The festival spans 5 months, with a new moose reveal each month. Moose artwork is created from different materials based on the artists’ preferred medium or in collaboration with other artists.

Event Date: 
Repeats every week every Tuesday until Tue May 18 2021.
Tuesday, April 13, 2021
Tuesday, April 20, 2021
Tuesday, April 27, 2021
Tuesday, May 4, 2021
Tuesday, May 11, 2021
Tuesday, May 18, 2021
Time: 
6:00pm - 7:00pm

Please note, this program has the potential to be on Zoom based on their COVID Safety Procedures. When registering, please be aware that it may be offered in either format.  

Age group is 11- 15 "For the creative In-betweens"

Cost $170
Materials included

Event Date: 
Wednesday, March 31, 2021
Time: 
3:00pm

A Zoom Q & A session with FDAC Board and staff members for a chance for you to ask your questions on The Arts Station facility, user group policy review and looking to the future.

Please register to get the zoom link and if you already have a question pop it in the box so they can answer it for you and/or complete the survey below:

Survey

 

 

Event Date: 
Thursday, April 1, 2021
Time: 
3:00pm

Every Thursday, The Fernie Arts Station Program Officer Jackie will be releasing a short Art History Lesson on The Arts Station Youtube Channel.

These videos are a short introduction to prolific artists, featuring someone new every week. They cover their biography, their artistic style, look at some of their works and then leave you with a challenge to get creative at the end of every video!

Videos launch every Thursday.

Event Date: 
Thursday, April 8, 2021
Time: 
3:00pm

It has been one whole year since Jackie has started doing her Art History videos!

Join The Arts Station for an Anniversary Art History Trivia Night! All questions will come from the past Art History with Jackie Youtube Videos, so make sure you brush up on your art history knowledge beforehand!

Free of charge, pre-register for Zoom link.

Event Date: 
Repeats every week every Thursday until Thu Mar 25 2021.
Thursday, March 11, 2021
Thursday, March 18, 2021
Thursday, March 25, 2021
Time: 
3:00pm

Every Thursday, The Fernie Arts Station Program Officer Jackie will be releasing a short Art History Lesson on The Arts Station Youtube Channel.

These videos are a short introduction to prolific artists, featuring someone new every week. They cover their biography, their artistic style, look at some of their works and then leave you with a challenge to get creative at the end of every video!

Videos launch every Thursday. Youtube link coming soon.

Event Date: 
Repeats every day until Wed Mar 31 2021.
Sunday, March 7, 2021
Monday, March 8, 2021
Tuesday, March 9, 2021
Wednesday, March 10, 2021
Thursday, March 11, 2021
Friday, March 12, 2021
Saturday, March 13, 2021
Sunday, March 14, 2021
Monday, March 15, 2021
Tuesday, March 16, 2021
Wednesday, March 17, 2021
Thursday, March 18, 2021
Friday, March 19, 2021
Saturday, March 20, 2021
Sunday, March 21, 2021
Monday, March 22, 2021
Tuesday, March 23, 2021
Wednesday, March 24, 2021
Thursday, March 25, 2021
Friday, March 26, 2021
Saturday, March 27, 2021
Sunday, March 28, 2021
Monday, March 29, 2021
Tuesday, March 30, 2021
Wednesday, March 31, 2021

Fernie Griz Days invite you to join them and the Griz in finding the Moose on the Loose. To help locate the artwork they have a Moose bingo and scavenger hunt!

Head to The Arts Station website for more information and to get your clues.

Event Date: 
Saturday, February 27, 2021
Time: 
10:00am

Join The Fernie Arts Station for their new Gallery Exhibit Expressions in Thread and meet the artist, Sam Sedlowsky, who will be on site that day.

Masks are required in The Arts Station and contact tracing is in effect for attendees. Please remain at home if you are sick or have been in contact with someone with covid.

Event Date: 
Thursday, February 25, 2021
Time: 
7:00pm

Join The Fernie Arts Station virtually via Zoom for Sam Sedlowsky's Gallery Show 'Expressions in Thread' Grand Opening! Register for free to get the zoom link.

Sam is excited to share her love of fabric in a unique medium.  

Event Date: 
Thursday, January 14, 2021
Time: 
3:00pm

Every Thursday, our Program Officer Jackie will be releasing a short Art History Lesson on The Arts Station Youtube Channel. 

These videos are a short introduction to prolific artists, featuring someone new every week. We cover their biography, their artistic style, look at some of their works and then leave you with a challenge to get creative at the end of every video! 

Videos launch every Thursday

Youtube link here