Fernie Alpine Resort

Event Date: 
Saturday, January 26, 2019
Time: 

Australia Day is fast approaching and if there’s anything we know about Aussie’s, they like to party!

Why not join Fernie Alpine Resortfor a little taste of home. Here’s what they have planned for you…

Start your day with a Aussie Brekky Sanga from the Day Lodge. Bacon (mmm, bacon), egg, lettuce, tomato and mayo with a couple of slices of toast holding it together. It’s the kick start your day needs.

Event Date: 
Saturday, January 26, 2019
Time: 
9:00am - 4:00pm

Come and meet your Fernie Ski Patrol team and the Helly Hansen Crew at the Fernie Patroller Hut at the top of White Pass! You could win prizes, apparel and accessories from Helly Hansen.

9:00 – 10:30 am: HOT CHOCOLATE & THROW LIKE A PRO
Sip on hot chocolate and toss dynamite for your chance to instantly win prizes and a Helly Hansen Lifaloft® Jacket.

10:30-11:30 am: BURIED BEACONS
Get a crash course on avalanche beacons and put your skills to the test to find buried Helly Hansen prizes.

Event Date: 
Saturday, January 19, 2019
Time: 

Next for our above-average-or-better-than-normal-concert-series we have Sean Burns playing at Rusty Edge this Saturday, January 19th! He plays his brand of traditional country music with attitude. He will be accompanied by his friend Skinny Dyck who, appropriately, will be playing the slide (lap) guitar. rawr. I expect every one of you to bring you hootin'n'hollerin boots. Or else.

Event Date: 
Saturday, January 19, 2019
Time: 
4:00pm

Join Fernie Alpine Resort for an enlightening and interesting chat with Susan Purvis – author of “Go Find”.

Somewhere between hunting for gold in Latin America as a geologist and getting married to a new husband, thirty-three-year-old Susan Purvis loses her way.

Susan comes to believe that a puppy and working on ski patrol at the last great ski town in Colorado will improve her life. When she learns about avalanches that bury people without warning, she challenges herself:

Event Date: 
Sunday, January 13, 2019
Time: 
9:00am - 4:00pm

On Sunday, January 13, 2019 Fernie Alpine Resort will say ‘Thank You’ to local communities by offering a FREE day of skiing and riding to the residents of Fernie, Elko, Elkford, Jaffray, Sparwood and all residents living in the Elk Valley, as part of the annual Community Appreciation Day.

More details to come on the fundraising BBQ…

As winter white begins to fall many communities take on a slower pace, settling into a schedule based around shorter days, colder weather, homework, and planning for the festive season. All of these things happen in Fernie but it’s far from a quiet time. 

Event Date: 
Thursday, January 3, 2019
Time: 
2:30pm - 4:00pm

Join for an après campfire with s’mores and listen to Nature Bob tell the story of Griz and other Fernie myths and legends. Happening at Slopeside Café between 2:30-4 pm.

Event Date: 
Repeats every week every Saturday until Sat Mar 30 2019 except Tue Dec 25 2018. Also includes Wed Dec 26 2018, Thu Dec 27 2018, Fri Dec 28 2018, Sun Dec 30 2018, Mon Dec 31 2018, Tue Jan 01 2019, Wed Jan 02 2019, Thu Jan 03 2019, Fri Jan 04 2019, Sat Jan 05 2019, Sun Feb 17 2019, Mon Feb 18 2019, Tue Feb 19 2019, Wed Feb 20 2019, Thu Feb 21 2019.
Saturday, December 22, 2018
Wednesday, December 26, 2018
Thursday, December 27, 2018
Friday, December 28, 2018
Saturday, December 29, 2018
Sunday, December 30, 2018
Monday, December 31, 2018
Tuesday, January 1, 2019
Wednesday, January 2, 2019
Thursday, January 3, 2019
Friday, January 4, 2019
Saturday, January 5, 2019
Saturday, January 5, 2019
Saturday, January 12, 2019
Saturday, January 19, 2019
Saturday, January 26, 2019
Saturday, February 2, 2019
Saturday, February 9, 2019
Saturday, February 16, 2019
Sunday, February 17, 2019
Monday, February 18, 2019
Tuesday, February 19, 2019
Wednesday, February 20, 2019
Thursday, February 21, 2019
Saturday, February 23, 2019
Saturday, March 2, 2019
Saturday, March 9, 2019
Saturday, March 16, 2019
Saturday, March 23, 2019
Saturday, March 30, 2019
Time: 
4:00pm - 9:00pm

Take the family out for some evening turns on the Mighty Moose! 

The Mighty Moose lift will be open the slope lit up from 4:00pm to 9:00pm. Ski under the lights and enjoy this fun experience with your family!

Your lift ticket from that day is valid for night skiing, or tickets are available at the Fernie Alpine Resort Rental Shop.

Dates

  • December 22-24, 2018 & December 26th, 2018 through to January 5th, 2019
  • February 16-23, 2018
  • Every Saturday night until March 30, 2018
Event Date: 
Sunday, December 30, 2018
Time: 

This free family-friendly activity takes place all over the resort. Pick-up your list of clues at the Slopeside Café between 9-10:30 am and then the hunt is on!

Follow the instructions to find the clues that are placed on-mountain and in the base area. Once you find the clue, take a selfie and post on Facebook or Instagram with the hashtag #lovefernie.

Join us back at Slopeside Café between 2:30-4 pm for prizes!

Event Date: 
Repeats every day until Sun Dec 30 2018.
Sunday, December 23, 2018
Monday, December 24, 2018
Tuesday, December 25, 2018
Wednesday, December 26, 2018
Thursday, December 27, 2018
Friday, December 28, 2018
Saturday, December 29, 2018
Sunday, December 30, 2018
Time: 
5:30pm

Fernie Alpine Resort will be a busy hub over the holiday period with plenty of activities for kids to take part in as part of our Griz Kidz Holiday program.

Parents drop the kids off from 5:30-7:30 pm for a fun night of games, crafts, movies & pizza dinner! 
The activity night is located on the top floor of the Mountain Pantry (the former Gabriella’s Italian Restaurant) access the entrance via Fernie Slopeside Lodge Parking Lot. Fully supervised by our professional resort staff. Open to ages 6-12 yrs.