Fernie Alpine Resort

Event Date: 
Sunday, January 26, 2020
Time: 
12:00pm - 3:00pm

Join Fernie Alpine Resort in celebrating with our friends down under for Australia Day at Fernie Alpine Resort.

This year they will be raising funds for the National Bushfire Disaster Appeal with a BBQ Sausage Sizzle and a donation box.

If you would like to make a donation directly online.

There are so many great options at the hill, but of course we all have our favourites... some secret! These three received the top votes in 2019.

Gold: 
Currie Bowl
Silver: 
Cedar Bowl
Bronze: 
Snake Ridge
Event Date: 
Sunday, January 12, 2020
Time: 
9:00am - 4:00pm

On Sunday, January 12, 2020, Fernie Alpine Resort will say 'Thank You' to local communities by offering a FREE day of skiing and riding to the residents of the Elk Valley – Fernie, Elko, Elkford, Grasmere, Jaffray and Sparwood as part of the annual Community Appreciation Day.

Please note that Photo ID and proof of local residency (driver's license, pay stub, utility bill, etc.) are required to receive the lift ticket. Tickets are only valid on January 12 and snow checks will not be issued on complimentary tickets.

Whether you’re here for a short or a long time, one thing is for sure - you want to experience the perfect winter’s day. For obvious reasons, there are varying opinions on just what this day would entail… so we got in touch with three avid winter recreationalists, each with their own passion and they gave us a run-down of what this day would look like from their perspective.

The #Ferniestoke Ski Shuttle service starts this Saturday December 14th!

Season Passes are now available at Guest Services, Fernie Alpine Resort. Limited quantity available. $299 plus GST. One way bus fare is $4 cash. Exact change only. 5 and under ride free with a paying adult.

Daily operations: December 14th, 2019 - April 12th, 2020*. Seats are first-come-first served. No pre-booking of seats.

*Schedule may change without notice. April may see daytime and evening service reduced.

Skiing at home at Fernie Alpine Resort is Dylan's all-time favorite thing to do. Here's to another season of powder-filled fun times with your friends and family. Thanks to Fernie Alpine Resort for always supporting ideas like this one.

Cameras by
Peter Wojnar
Nick Nault
Kalum Ko
Anatole Tuzlak
Nic Genovese

Skiing
Dylan Siggers
Robin Siggers
Kevin Frank
Mikah Neufeld

Three quarters of the terrain at Fernie Alpine Resort sits beneath five looming headwalls in avalanche paths - a constant hazard if not for the daily efforts of a skilled team of technicians who keep the mountain safe.

You’re in Fernie for the winter season, and thus will likely be spending a fair amount of time at Fernie Alpine Resort (FAR). We got out to meet some of the staff who make this place come to life, asking them the same four questions.

Event Date: 
Repeats every week every Thursday until Thu Mar 12 2020 except Thu Mar 12 2020.
Thursday, December 5, 2019
Thursday, December 12, 2019
Thursday, December 19, 2019
Thursday, December 26, 2019
Thursday, January 2, 2020
Thursday, January 9, 2020
Thursday, January 16, 2020
Thursday, January 23, 2020
Thursday, January 30, 2020
Thursday, February 6, 2020
Thursday, February 13, 2020
Thursday, February 20, 2020
Thursday, February 27, 2020
Thursday, March 5, 2020
Time: 
5:00pm - 8:00pm

Experience the tranquility (and fun!) of an evening winter bike ride in the snow! Fully guided by Fernie Alpine Resort's professional staff, followed by a delicious burger and beer at the Legends Mountain Eatery (at Fernie Alpine Resort base area). Headlamps are provided!

Cost
Adult - $63.90 + taxes (includes 2 hour guided bike ride, winter fat bike rental & burger/beer & gratuity)
Kids - $46.10 + taxes (includes 2 hour guided bike ride, winter fat bike rental & burger/kids beverage & gratuity)

Event Date: 
Repeats every week every Wednesday and every Saturday until Sat Mar 14 2020.
Wednesday, December 4, 2019
Saturday, December 7, 2019
Wednesday, December 11, 2019
Saturday, December 14, 2019
Wednesday, December 18, 2019
Saturday, December 21, 2019
Wednesday, December 25, 2019
Saturday, December 28, 2019
Wednesday, January 1, 2020
Saturday, January 4, 2020
Wednesday, January 8, 2020
Saturday, January 11, 2020
Wednesday, January 15, 2020
Saturday, January 18, 2020
Wednesday, January 22, 2020
Saturday, January 25, 2020
Wednesday, January 29, 2020
Saturday, February 1, 2020
Wednesday, February 5, 2020
Saturday, February 8, 2020
Wednesday, February 12, 2020
Saturday, February 15, 2020
Wednesday, February 19, 2020
Saturday, February 22, 2020
Wednesday, February 26, 2020
Saturday, February 29, 2020
Wednesday, March 4, 2020
Saturday, March 7, 2020
Wednesday, March 11, 2020
Saturday, March 14, 2020
Time: 
5:30pm - 6:30pm

Enjoy yoga and stretching happening twice a week at Lizard Creek Lodge all winter long.

Wednesdays
5:30 - 6:30pm
Vinyasa

Saturdays
7:30 - 8:30am
Ski/Snowboard Stretch & Warm Up

Cost
$10 per session (tax included)
Please pre-book your spot by calling 250-423-2406 (open daily from 8am - 5pm).  Drop ins may be available based on availability.
A limited number of rental mats are available for $2 (tax included).