Fernie Alpine Resort

Event Date: 
Friday, September 25, 2020
Time: 
8:00pm - 10:30pm

The Elk Valley Pride Festival and proud community supporter, Fernie Alpine Resort are so excited to partner on Reel Out! — a Drive-In Movie Night!

Get your ticket HERE!

Event Date: 
Repeats every day until Sun Aug 30 2020.
Monday, August 17, 2020
Tuesday, August 18, 2020
Wednesday, August 19, 2020
Thursday, August 20, 2020
Friday, August 21, 2020
Saturday, August 22, 2020
Sunday, August 23, 2020
Monday, August 24, 2020
Tuesday, August 25, 2020
Wednesday, August 26, 2020
Thursday, August 27, 2020
Friday, August 28, 2020
Saturday, August 29, 2020
Sunday, August 30, 2020

A first for Fernie Alpine Resort – a virtual trail running event highlighting our fantastic trail network to our running community. Come out at a time that suits you, choose a distance that suits you, and score yourself an awesome medal from created by Wild Wolves Design.

The event runs from August 17th – August 30th.

6.5km – 11km – 20km

Registration opens August 17th

How do I participate in the Silk Trail Sprints?

Summer at Fernie Alpine Resort is in full swing, with record summer passes purchased and many visitors and residents enjoying all that the lift-access offers including a variety of hikes and an extensive network of trails for all levels of riders and preferred styles of riding.

Event Date: 
Repeats every day until Sun Aug 16 2020.
Friday, August 14, 2020
Saturday, August 15, 2020
Sunday, August 16, 2020
Time: 

Come and experience our wonderful network of hiking trails, leading you through old-growth cedar forests and up into the alpine. A self-guided event that runs over the whole month of August.
There are 8 hiking trails to choose from with something for the whole family to enjoy. The more hikes you complete, the more entries into our prize draw at the end of the month.

Registration opens on August 1st.

Register online for FREE.

Event Date: 
Repeats every day until Sun Aug 09 2020.
Friday, August 7, 2020
Saturday, August 8, 2020
Sunday, August 9, 2020

Come and experience the wonderful network of hiking trails at Fernie Alpine Resort, leading you through old-growth cedar forests and up into the alpine. A self-guided event that runs over the whole month of August. There are 8 hiking trails to choose from with something for the whole family to enjoy. The more hikes you complete, the more entries into our prize draw at the end of the month.

Registration opens on August 1st.

Register online for FREE.

Event Date: 
Repeats every day until Tue Jul 07 2020. Also includes Tue Aug 04 2020, Tue Sep 01 2020.
Tuesday, July 7, 2020
Tuesday, August 4, 2020
Tuesday, September 1, 2020

Join Fernie Alpine Resort for this three-part trail running series. 

Event Date: 
Repeats every week every Wednesday until Wed Sep 02 2020.
Wednesday, July 15, 2020
Wednesday, July 22, 2020
Wednesday, July 29, 2020
Wednesday, August 5, 2020
Wednesday, August 12, 2020
Wednesday, August 19, 2020
Wednesday, August 26, 2020
Wednesday, September 2, 2020
Time: 
4:30pm

NEW RACE NIGHT!!

Due to the popular demand of the Thursday Night Race Series and our new limit on registrations, we have decided to run an extra night of racing this summer. This is an effort to try and give everyone an opportunity to take part in this fun summer series of racing.

All Youth and Kids will now race on Wednesday afternoons. Race details are the same as the Thursday Night Race Series (see below for more details) and the racecourse will be the same.

Event Date: 
Repeats every day until Thu Jul 23 2020. Also includes Mon Jul 27 2020, Tue Jul 28 2020, Wed Jul 29 2020, Thu Jul 30 2020.
Monday, July 20, 2020
Tuesday, July 21, 2020
Wednesday, July 22, 2020
Thursday, July 23, 2020
Monday, July 27, 2020
Tuesday, July 28, 2020
Wednesday, July 29, 2020
Thursday, July 30, 2020
Time: 
10:30am - 4:30pm

Thanks to our local community!

Fernie Alpine Resort's 2020 Summer Community Appreciation Program will include special offers to locals from July 20-23 and July 27-30.

Special Offers To Locals Include:
- Complimentary Single Ride Lift Ticket (Elk Chairlift)
- 25% off Bike Rentals (subject to availability - onsite only, no advance booking)
- 50% Full Day or Twilight or 3 Lap Lift Ticket (Elk Chairlift)
- 20% off One (1) Main Dish at Legends Mountain Eatery (valid until Sept. 7/20)

Summer in Fernie and mountain biking go hand in hand. As the snow melts, bikes of all shapes and sizes appear in droves on the streets and trails. The mountain biking here is plentiful and diverse, from family friendly flowy trails to technical cross country, downhill, and big-air flow trails.

The Fernie Writers Conference opened registration for the 2020 conference, August 17-23, 2020. The conference brings award winning authors to Fernie Alpine Resort to lead one-week, four-day and three-day intensive writing workshops.