Fernie Alpine Resort

The Snow School is all about creating relationships, and there is no better month to talk about relationships than February.

Event Date(s): 
Repeats every day until Sun Feb 26 2023.
Saturday, February 25, 2023
Sunday, February 26, 2023
Time: 

Join the Griz Bar for their Legendary Après and live music from Sly Violet!

Saturday
3 - 6 PM Après Show
9:30 - 11:30 PM Night Show

Sunday
3 - 6 PM Après Show

Event Date(s): 
Repeats every day until Sun Feb 19 2023.
Saturday, February 18, 2023
Sunday, February 19, 2023
Time: 

Join the Griz Bar for their Legendary Après. Liquid Silence returns to rock the roof off for Family Day!

Saturday
3 - 6 PM Après Show
9:30 - 11:30 PM Night Show

Sunday
3 - 6 PM Après Show

Event Date(s): 
Repeats every day until Sun Feb 12 2023.
Saturday, February 11, 2023
Sunday, February 12, 2023
Time: 

Join the Griz Bar for their Legendary Après with Jeff Steiert performing!

Saturday
3 - 6 PM Après Show
9:30 - 11:30 PM Night Show

Sunday
3 - 6 PM Après Show

Event Date(s): 
Repeats every day until Sun Feb 05 2023.
Saturday, February 4, 2023
Sunday, February 5, 2023

Join the Griz Bar for their Legendary Après with Greg Albright (country music singer) performing!

Saturday
3 - 6 PM Après Show
9:30 - 11:30 PM Night Show

Sunday
3 - 6 PM Après Show

Event Date(s): 
Saturday, January 28, 2023

Prepare yourself for the return of Fernie Alpine Resort’s Snow Dreams, presented by Corona!

Head out on the mountain and enjoy the amazing terrain and snow at Fernie Alpine Resort.  After you’ve tackled the slopes, join them for an apres-ski beverage in the Griz Bar with live music from Legendary Snow Dreams DJ – DJ Rocswell

Event Date(s): 
Repeats every day until Sun Feb 12 2023.
Saturday, February 4, 2023
Sunday, February 5, 2023
Monday, February 6, 2023
Tuesday, February 7, 2023
Wednesday, February 8, 2023
Thursday, February 9, 2023
Friday, February 10, 2023
Saturday, February 11, 2023
Sunday, February 12, 2023
Time: 
9:00am - 3:00pm

Skiers and snowboarders will slide with style at the Fernie Alpine Resort Rail Park as they compete against their peers for the top spot in their respective categories. The event is expanded into a three-part series. Three events spread over January, February, and March. Each event will showcase different features in the rail park by local shredders.

Event Date(s): 
Sunday, January 22, 2023
Time: 
9:00am - 4:00pm

On Sunday, January 22, 2023, Fernie Alpine Resort will say ‘Thank You’ to local communities by offering a day of skiing and riding to the residents of the Elk Valley – Fernie, Elko, Elkford, Grasmere, Jaffray and Sparwood – as part of the annual Community Appreciation Day.

Lift tickets are available by donation* (minimum $1). 100% of these funds will be donated to the Fernie Food Bank. *Cash preferred.

On Sunday, January 22, 2023, Fernie Alpine Resort (FAR)  will say ‘Thank You’ to local communities by offering a day of skiing and riding to the residents of the Elk Valley – Fernie, Elko, Elkford, Grasmere, Jaffray and Sparwood  – as part of the annual Community Appreciation Day.

Event Date(s): 
Repeats every day until Sun Feb 05 2023.
Saturday, January 28, 2023
Sunday, January 29, 2023
Monday, January 30, 2023
Tuesday, January 31, 2023
Wednesday, February 1, 2023
Thursday, February 2, 2023
Friday, February 3, 2023
Saturday, February 4, 2023
Sunday, February 5, 2023
Time: 
9:00am - 4:00pm

Fernie Alpine Resort are happy to bring you the Raging Elk Silk Trail Slide – a virtual Nordic Ski event with something for everyone. Come out at a time that suits you, choose a distance, and score an awesome medal created locally and some great prizes from their sponsors!

The event runs from January 28th through February 5th, 2023

4km * 9km * 13km * 18km

Visit the Fernie Alpine Resort website for more information.