Fernie Alpine Resort

Event Date(s): 
Sunday, April 14, 2024
Time: 
9:00am - 4:00pm

Fernie Alpine Resort are so grateful to everyone who supported them this winter. Closing Day is April 14th. Enjoy those spring turns!

Event Date(s): 
Sunday, April 14, 2024
Time: 
9:00am - 4:00pm

Celebrate the final day of the winter season with the ultimate season-ending event.

Strap on your skis or snowboard and see if you can make it across the Slope Soaker pond.

Participants are encouraged to dress in creative costumes, as crossing the pond is not the only goal. Extra prizes and points will be awarded for creativity/costumes, effort, crowd reaction, biggest splash etc. Plus, all the registered participants are entered for amazing draw prizes from their sponsors!

This fun event is open to anyone 12 years of age and older.

Event Date(s): 
Monday, April 1, 2024
Time: 
9:00am - 3:00pm

The Easter Bunny is coming to Fernie Alpine Resort! Activities include an on-mountain bunny scavenger hunt, an Easter-themed arts & crafts station and photos with the Easter Bunny!

9 am – 3 pm: On-Mountain Bunny Scavenger Hunt
The Easter Bunny will come early to hide pictures on the mountain for you to find! Solve the clues to find the bunny pictures on the lower mountain. Once you find a picture, take a photo with it and upload it to their online form for your chance to win one of our special Easter Baskets full of chocolate and goodies!

Event Date(s): 
Repeats every day until Sun Mar 31 2024.
Saturday, March 30, 2024
Sunday, March 31, 2024
Time: 
9:00am - 5:00pm

Bust out your retro snowsuits, spandex neon leggings, and leg warmers, tease up your hair over your headband, and get ready for the most legit retro weekend.

It will be a full weekend of contests, parties, and retro fun!

Saturday, March 30

• Ski Ballet Competition - Noon near the Bears Den on Lower Ballet
• Banded Peak Brewing Bear's Den Beer Gardens & with DJ Naytaron plus Ski Limbo Contest
• Banded Peak Brewing Retro Party featuring SNCKS & DJ CONA in the Griz Bar from 3 - 6 pm and 9 - 12 am.

Event Date(s): 
Repeats every day until Sun Apr 07 2024.
Thursday, March 28, 2024
Friday, March 29, 2024
Saturday, March 30, 2024
Sunday, March 31, 2024
Monday, April 1, 2024
Tuesday, April 2, 2024
Wednesday, April 3, 2024
Thursday, April 4, 2024
Friday, April 5, 2024
Saturday, April 6, 2024
Sunday, April 7, 2024
Time: 
9:00am - 4:00pm

Join Fernie Alpine Resort for three weeks of special events and activities during Spring Break from March 16th to April 7th.

WEEKLY SCHEDULE

Event Date(s): 
Repeats every day until Thu Mar 28 2024.
Saturday, March 16, 2024
Sunday, March 17, 2024
Monday, March 18, 2024
Tuesday, March 19, 2024
Wednesday, March 20, 2024
Thursday, March 21, 2024
Friday, March 22, 2024
Saturday, March 23, 2024
Sunday, March 24, 2024
Monday, March 25, 2024
Tuesday, March 26, 2024
Wednesday, March 27, 2024
Thursday, March 28, 2024
Time: 
9:00am - 4:00pm

Join Fernie Alpine Resort for three weeks of special events and activities during Spring Break from March 16th to April 7th.

WEEKLY SCHEDULE

Event Date(s): 
Thursday, March 28, 2024
Time: 
9:00am - 4:00pm

Young girls will learn about mountain safety and first aid while working with the strong women on Fernie ski patrol. This event is structured as a full-day camp experience; parents/guardians drop the girls off, they are split into teams based on their skier ability and then rotate through different stations. Throughout the day, girls are taught a range of outdoor skills that ski patrollers utilize to keep the mountain safe. Girls work alongside female patrollers and volunteers to learn more about the many facets of mountain safety and first aid.

Event Date(s): 
Repeats every day until Sun Mar 24 2024.
Saturday, March 23, 2024
Sunday, March 24, 2024
Time: 
9:00am - 4:00pm

Snowboarders, this one is for you! Fernie Alpine Resort is stoked to welcome back the Dirty Dancer Banked Slalom. Get back to your snowboarding roots with the Dirty Dancer Banked Slalom, a throwback to the ’80s when snowboarders were the outlaws of the wild west, banned from most ski resorts and forced to fight for the right to shred!

Event Date(s): 
Sunday, March 31, 2024
Time: 
9:00am - 5:00pm

The Grom Jam day will consist of a fun day of introduction to competition, with coaching in the morning and a fun park jam in the afternoon. Coaching is provided by BC Snowboard-certified coaches.

Come out and meet other young athletes and your local coaches!

Visit the Fernie Alpine Resort website for more details and to register.

Event Date(s): 
Saturday, April 13, 2024
Time: 
9:00am

Celebrate Fernie Alpine Resort's final weekend of skiing/riding with live music in the plaza featuring their 2024 headliners - The Steadies!

Saturday, April 13th
2 - 3 PM

OPENING ACT - Little Bit Good Band

Fernie Griz Bar favourites! They are an incredible Fernie/Calgary-based band that will get Fernival rolling and people dancing! These incredible musicians are not to be missed.

3:30 - 5 PM
HEADLINER - The Steadies