Fernie Alpine Resort

Event Date: 
Saturday, July 20, 2019
Time: 

More details to come.

Event Date: 
Repeats every day until Fri Jul 12 2019. Also includes Mon Jul 22 2019, Tue Jul 23 2019, Wed Jul 24 2019, Mon Jul 29 2019, Tue Jul 30 2019, Wed Jul 31 2019, Mon Aug 12 2019, Tue Aug 13 2019, Wed Aug 14 2019, Mon Aug 26 2019, Tue Aug 27 2019, Wed Aug 28 2019.
Monday, July 8, 2019
Tuesday, July 9, 2019
Wednesday, July 10, 2019
Thursday, July 11, 2019
Friday, July 12, 2019
Monday, July 22, 2019
Tuesday, July 23, 2019
Wednesday, July 24, 2019
Monday, July 29, 2019
Tuesday, July 30, 2019
Wednesday, July 31, 2019
Monday, August 12, 2019
Tuesday, August 13, 2019
Wednesday, August 14, 2019
Monday, August 26, 2019
Tuesday, August 27, 2019
Wednesday, August 28, 2019
Time: 
10:00am - 4:00pm

Explore the outdoors this summer at Fernie Alpine Resort! These 3-day camps will be action packed and guaranteed fun.

Camp #1 – July 8-10, 2019
Camp #2 – July 22-24, 2019
Camp #3 – July 29-31, 2019
Camp #4 – August 12-14, 2019
Camp #5 – August 26-28, 2019

Time: 10 am – 4 pm
(early drop off is available upon request)

Ages 6-12
Price: $149 + GST - book online today.

FAQ

Event Date: 
Repeats every day until Fri Jul 12 2019. Also includes Sat Jul 27 2019, Sun Jul 28 2019, Thu Aug 08 2019, Fri Aug 09 2019, Sat Aug 17 2019, Sun Aug 18 2019.
Thursday, July 11, 2019
Friday, July 12, 2019
Saturday, July 27, 2019
Sunday, July 28, 2019
Thursday, August 8, 2019
Friday, August 9, 2019
Saturday, August 17, 2019
Sunday, August 18, 2019
Time: 
10:00am - 4:00pm

Teaching kids to ride hard and safe. Kids learn the basic skills, gain confidence, ride steep lines and tackle challenging terrain with our team of professional coaches. Prices include instruction only. Lift ticket and disc brake bike required. Helmets, gloves and pads are mandatory for all participants. Discounted lift tickets and bike rentals are available for camp participants. For ages 8-16.

Dates

Event Date: 
Sunday, September 1, 2019
Time: 
11:00am - 2:00pm

The secret history of trees: Forestry

Uncover the story behind the burnt out stumps that dot much of the mountain and how they’re part of a curse from Fernie’s past. Explore the mystical, 800-year-old Old Growth Grove and discover how it gives away the secret of Fernie’s incredible amounts of powder snow in winter.

Explore and find out more about the mountain, the secrets it has to offer and enjoy the beautiful scenery on one of these special hikes! Our specialty hikes are fully guided by our experienced, professional staff.

Event Date: 
Sunday, August 4, 2019
Time: 
11:00am - 2:00pm

Creatures of the forest: Birds & Wildlife

People aren’t the only animals that call Fernie home. Some, such as deer, can be seen all over town and some, such as the cougar, are elusive and rarely seen by people. Join our guide as they show you the vibrant array of creatures that can be found here, how to identify tracks and scat, and what to do if you run into a bear.

Event Date: 
Sunday, August 18, 2019
Time: 
11:00am - 2:00pm

The all-natural foodie tour: Berries & Other Useful Plants

First Nations people once lived sustainably off the land. Luckily, some of their knowledge still remains. On this hike we show you how nature is not only tasty, but useful as medicine, material and even for cleaning your dishes!

Explore and find out more about the mountain, the secrets it has to offer and enjoy the beautiful scenery on one of these special hikes! Our specialty hikes are fully guided by our experienced, professional staff.

Event Date: 
Sunday, July 21, 2019
Time: 
11:00am - 2:00pm

More than just a pretty face: Mountain Wildflowers

Take a stroll through our colourful sub-alpine meadows and discover why flowers are not only beautiful but also an interesting and important part of the natural landscape & ecosystem.

Explore and find out more about the mountain, the secrets it has to offer and enjoy the beautiful scenery on one of these special hikes! Our specialty hikes are fully guided by our experienced, professional staff.

Event Date: 
Sunday, July 7, 2019
Time: 
11:00am - 2:00pm

A 380 million-year-old history lesson: Fossils & Geology

Why are the rocks in the Lizard range upside down? And how does Polar Peak tell the story of a mass extinction event 360 million years ago? Find out the answers to these questions and more as we traverse ancient sea beds, uncovering the remnants of the sea creatures that lived in ancient times.

Explore and find out more about the mountain, the secrets it has to offer and enjoy the beautiful scenery on one of these special hikes! Our specialty hikes are fully guided by our experienced, professional staff.

Event Date: 
Repeats every week until Mon Sep 02 2019.
Saturday, June 22, 2019
Saturday, June 29, 2019
Saturday, July 6, 2019
Saturday, July 13, 2019
Saturday, July 20, 2019
Saturday, July 27, 2019
Saturday, August 3, 2019
Saturday, August 10, 2019
Saturday, August 17, 2019
Saturday, August 24, 2019
Saturday, August 31, 2019
Time: 
8:30am - 4:00pm

Kids love to be outdoors and our Mini Griz Rangers program give children lots of fresh air and natural sunlight away from electronics! Our professional kids camp staff keep children active and engaged through tons of games and activities such as scavenger hunts and digging for treasures.

The Mini Griz Rangers Program is available in Half Day and Full Day.

Mini Griz Rangers Program Available Daily from June 22, 2019 to Sept 2, 2019.

Half Day 8:30AM - 12PM or 1PM - 4PM
Full Day (with Lunch Supervision) 8:30AM - 4PM

Event Date: 
Repeats every day until Tue Aug 13 2019.
Monday, August 12, 2019
Tuesday, August 13, 2019
Time: 

Imagine staring at the stars and seeing a meteor shower in a beautiful, dark, mountain top setting!  Join us for this unique and amazing Perseid Meteor Shower viewing & mountain top camping experience.

Your experience starts at 4 pm in the plaza, check in at Winter Guest Services, load your gear and then it’s up the Elk chairlift to your camping area to set up your campsite for the evening (hosts are available to assist).

After a guided hike you’ll enjoy a delicious dinner at the Bear’s Den, followed by some special meteor shower programming.