Fernie

Event Date(s): 
Repeats every day until Sun Jun 09 2024.
Monday, June 3, 2024
Tuesday, June 4, 2024
Wednesday, June 5, 2024
Thursday, June 6, 2024
Friday, June 7, 2024
Saturday, June 8, 2024
Sunday, June 9, 2024
Time: 

GoByBike Fernie runs from June 3rd to June 9th in support of the benefits of biking.

1. Register Online (note your home community as Fernie)

2. Log all your rides that week (recreational or commuting) 

3. Be eligible to win prizes.  

Event Date(s): 
Sunday, May 12, 2024
Time: 
9:00am - 11:30am

A Fernie Tradition! Join Park Place Lodge with family and friends for their Mother’s Day Morning Brunch on Sunday, May 12th from 9:00am to 11:00am.

Large groups welcome. Complimentary gift for every mother who attends. Advance reservations are required. Payment will be taken at time of reservation. Please call 250-423-06871 to reserve.

Breakfast Buffet Menu

Event Date(s): 
Sunday, November 26, 2023
Time: 
7:00pm

A live show with Nell performing songs from her upcoming album. Plus full band support from Charles Benjamin and The Limbic System.

Doors open at 7pm, show starts at 7:30pm.

Get your tickets online!

Event Date(s): 
Repeats every day until Sun Oct 29 2023.
Monday, October 16, 2023
Tuesday, October 17, 2023
Wednesday, October 18, 2023
Thursday, October 19, 2023
Friday, October 20, 2023
Saturday, October 21, 2023
Sunday, October 22, 2023
Monday, October 23, 2023
Tuesday, October 24, 2023
Wednesday, October 25, 2023
Thursday, October 26, 2023
Friday, October 27, 2023
Saturday, October 28, 2023
Sunday, October 29, 2023

GoByBike Fernie runs from October 16th - October 29th, with many events happening in support of the benefits of biking.

Bike Bingo
October 16 - 29 

Come grab your bike bingo cards and enter the draw to win prizes! Learn more here.

Glow Ride Social: Illuminate the Night on Two Wheels!
October 20

Tags: 

Funding has been announced for rural communities and areas in the Columbia Basin—encompassing 5,429 homes—to create access to high-speed Internet. This new multi-year, $82-million project is being funded by the federal and provincial governments, the regional districts of Central Kootenay, Columbia Shuswap, Kootenay Boundary, East Kootenay and Columbia Basin Trust.

Event Date(s): 
Sunday, June 25, 2023
Time: 
11:00am

Island Lake Lodge invites you to their 2023 Summer Opening Day!

With two beautiful restaurants on offer, our Bear Bistro Patio and Tamarack Dining Room both boast magnificent views and a warm, inviting atmosphere. The Bear Bistro offers visitors a casual, patio environment to enjoy a great meal and refreshing cocktail - all while being surrounded by dramatic views. No reservations - first come, first serve.

For a small mountain town, Fernie has an astonishing concentration of musical talent. From local performances to the global stage, let's meet some of the musicians and bands that make Fernie come alive with music.

Well, winter is officially done, and we’re back to the simplicity of spring / summer adventures. But simple though it may be (at least I don’t generally summer-hike with my probe, transceiver, and shovel), there’s still a few things to keep in mind as we get back out there on dirt.

Event Date(s): 
Saturday, June 17, 2023
Time: 
5:00pm - 7:00pm

Join Freshies every Saturday for their Musician Saturdays, featuring new artists every week. This Saturday they welcome Gordon Shier. Pop in between 5-7pm to listen to him play on their patio.

They are so excited to bring a music night to you. (Jam nights have now moved to Thursday)

Event Date(s): 
Saturday, June 10, 2023
Time: 
5:00pm - 7:00pm

Join Freshies every Saturday for their Musician Saturdays, featuring new artists every week. This Saturday they welcome Tai Barron. Pop in between 5-7pm to listen to him play on their patio.

They are so excited to bring a music night to you. (Jam nights have now moved to Thursday)