family fun

Event Date: 
Friday, June 21, 2019
Time: 
6:00pm

The Arts Station is hosting an all ages paint battle to raise money for the Out Of The Box Dumpster Project.

Three rounds of battles: Kids, Teens and Adults. Grab a drink, enjoy some tunes and vote for your favorite. (There will be a silent auction at the end of the event, proceeds will be donated to the Out Of The Box Dumpster Project.)

Event Date: 
Repeats every week every Sunday until Sun Aug 25 2019.
Sunday, July 7, 2019
Sunday, July 14, 2019
Sunday, July 21, 2019
Sunday, July 28, 2019
Sunday, August 4, 2019
Sunday, August 11, 2019
Sunday, August 18, 2019
Sunday, August 25, 2019
Time: 
10:00am - 2:00pm

From local organic growers selling fresh picked fruit, veggies, herbs and flowers; to herbalists crafting soaps and fragrances; while bakers sell their tasty pies and homemade sourdough bread and local artisans showcase their latest creations. All vendors sell products they make, bake or grow!

Regularly every Sunday from 10am - 2pm at Rotary Park July 7th - September 1, 2019.

Additional special events, 10am to 2pm:

Event Date: 
Repeats every week 1 times. Also includes Sat Oct 05 2019.
Saturday, June 8, 2019
Saturday, October 5, 2019

Established in 2004, Take A Kid Mountain Biking Day challenges adults and biking clubs to introduce kids to the sport of cycling. The event celebrates the life of Jack Doub, an avid teenage mountain biker from North Carolina who passed away in 2002.

Developed and coordinated by the International Mountain Bicycling Association, the event officially takes place every June and October!

Event Date: 
Monday, July 1, 2019
Time: 
12:00pm - 9:00pm

The City of Fernie invites the community to join for a celebration of Canada’s birthday on July 1 from 12pm-9pm at the Fernie Aquatic Centre Grounds. The event will include a full lineup of live music, children’s activities, the Mountain Market, free swimming at the pool from 1pm-3pm, and much more.

Event Date: 
Repeats every week every Wednesday until Wed Aug 28 2019.
Wednesday, July 3, 2019
Wednesday, July 10, 2019
Wednesday, July 17, 2019
Wednesday, July 24, 2019
Wednesday, July 31, 2019
Wednesday, August 7, 2019
Wednesday, August 14, 2019
Wednesday, August 21, 2019
Wednesday, August 28, 2019
Time: 
5:30pm - 9:00pm

The Wednesday Socials are about a lot more than just music. They have a drinks tent serving Fernie Brewing Co., Lonetree cider and wine + a kids corner with free crafts, food trucks and more! A great place to meet your friends, soak up some afternoon sun and listen to awesome live music.

SCHEDULED LINEUP

Event Date: 
Wednesday, May 29, 2019
Time: 
4:00pm - 5:30pm

Join Fernie Heritage Library librarians to celebrate books, bikes and community! We will meet in the library garden with our bikes, and begin on a scheduled yet leisurely route around town and ending with a hot dog BBQ and social in the library garden. All bikes and riders welcome to join us for the entire ride, or at pick-up spots along the way. Email fhlprogrammer@gmail.com for details.

Event Date: 
Wednesday, June 19, 2019
Time: 
4:00pm - 5:00pm

The Sixth Annual Lemonade Social! Come celebrate the end the school year in the library garden. The social includes lemonade games, music from the Happy Bus (with DJ JAY RAY) hot dogs and the popular Lemonade Stand Off!

All ages are invited to attend. Children under 7 must be accompanied by a caregiver.

Interested in hosting a hosting a lemonade stand or volunteering? Please sign up here.

Event Date: 
Repeats every day until Tue Aug 13 2019.
Monday, August 12, 2019
Tuesday, August 13, 2019
Time: 

Imagine staring at the stars and seeing a meteor shower in a beautiful, dark, mountain top setting!  Join us for this unique and amazing Perseid Meteor Shower viewing & mountain top camping experience.

Your experience starts at 4 pm in the plaza, check in at Winter Guest Services, load your gear and then it’s up the Elk chairlift to your camping area to set up your campsite for the evening (hosts are available to assist).

After a guided hike you’ll enjoy a delicious dinner at the Bear’s Den, followed by some special meteor shower programming.

Fernie really does have it all when it comes to summer adventures with your kids. Here are three (or four) of my personal favourites that are a little off the beaten track.

Event Date: 
Thursday, May 23, 2019
Time: 
6:30pm - 7:30pm

PJ Story time GARDENS (Ages 3+ and caregivers)
A Pajama storytime for you and your stuffie and family! Join Ms Anie Radish and Ms Jodie Parker (from Fernie Early Years Team) for an hour of songs, activities, stories and snacks all about gardens!