family fun

Event Date(s): 
Wednesday, July 20, 2022
Time: 
2:00pm - 4:00pm

The Fernie Heritage Library's fifth annual Splish Splash Sploosh will take place at the Fernie Aquatic Centre Splash Park. Join them for a Book Bike Storytime, fun activities, bubbles, and DJ Jayray on the decks playing music. Everyone is welcome at this Bubble Dance Party!

Event Date(s): 
Repeats every week every Sunday until Sun Aug 28 2022.
Sunday, July 10, 2022
Sunday, July 17, 2022
Sunday, July 24, 2022
Sunday, July 31, 2022
Sunday, August 7, 2022
Sunday, August 14, 2022
Sunday, August 21, 2022
Sunday, August 28, 2022
Time: 
11:00am - 3:00pm

Discover the history and heritage that built the town we know and enjoy today with a knowledgeable local tour guide from the Fernie Museum.

Tours Depart from the Museum on Saturdays and Sundays:
July 9/10, 16/17, 23/24, 30/31
August 6/7, 13/14, 20/21, 27/28

11 AM: The Great Fire
1PM: Fernie at War (by advance reservation only)
3PM: Rumrunners!

Event Date(s): 
Repeats every week every Saturday until Sat Aug 27 2022.
Saturday, July 9, 2022
Saturday, July 16, 2022
Saturday, July 23, 2022
Saturday, July 30, 2022
Saturday, August 6, 2022
Saturday, August 13, 2022
Saturday, August 20, 2022
Saturday, August 27, 2022
Time: 
11:00am - 3:00pm

Discover the history and heritage that built the town we know and enjoy today with a knowledgeable local tour guide from the Fernie Museum.

Tours Depart from the Museum on Saturdays and Sundays:
July 9/10, 16/17, 23/24, 30/31
August 6/7, 13/14, 20/21, 27/28

11 AM: The Great Fire
1PM: Fernie at War (by advance reservation only)
3PM: Rumrunners!

Event Date(s): 
Friday, July 1, 2022

It’s the July 1st Market at the Fernie Aquatic Centre!

Join the City of Fernie and members of Yaq̓it ʔa·knuqⱡi ‘it for a Reconciliation Walk from City Hall to the Aquatic Centre.

A ceremony and Yaq̓it ʔa·knuqⱡI ‘it traditional drumming and dancing will follow on the Aquatic Centre Main Stage.

In the afternoon, enjoy a line-up of local live music, activities for kids, and the Mountain Market on the Aquatic Centre grounds in celebration of Canada Day.

Event Date(s): 
Friday, September 9, 2022 to Sunday, September 11, 2022

The 7th Annual Fernie Chautauqua is a celebration of culture, heritage and community. This year's event is centered around the Fernie Museum's new exhibit, 'Women of Michel,' an art installation by four women who were born in the former nearby Mining community.

Event Date(s): 
Wednesday, August 24, 2022
Time: 
5:30pm - 9:00pm

The Wednesday Socials are back and we couldn't be more excited! This free community event welcomes everyone to Station Square to enjoy live music and be social.

This week Peach and Quiet will be on stage!

The beverage garden will be stocked with Fernie Brewing Beer, Lonetree Cider and BC wine. Make sure to bring your ID in order to get a wristband for 19+ attendees. The event starts at 5.30pm with DJ, food trucks and craft activities for the kids.

Things to know before you go:

Event Date(s): 
Wednesday, August 17, 2022
Time: 
5:30pm - 9:00pm

The Wednesday Socials are back and we couldn't be more excited! This free community event welcomes everyone to Station Square to enjoy live music and be social.

The beverage garden will be stocked with Fernie Brewing Beer, Lonetree Cider and BC wine. Make sure to bring your ID in order to get a wristband for 19+ attendees. The event starts at 5.30pm with DJ, food trucks and craft activities for the kids.

This week The Hillties will be taking to the stage!

Things to know before you go:

Event Date(s): 
Wednesday, August 10, 2022
Time: 
5:30pm - 9:00pm

The Wednesday Socials are back and we couldn't be more excited! This free community event welcomes everyone to Station Square to enjoy live music and be social.

This week The Lonesome Ace Stringband will be on stage!

The beverage garden will be stocked with Fernie Brewing Beer, Lonetree Cider and BC wine. Make sure to bring your ID in order to get a wristband for 19+ attendees. The event starts at 5.30pm with DJ, food trucks and craft activities for the kids.

Things to know before you go:

Event Date(s): 
Wednesday, August 3, 2022
Time: 
5:30pm - 9:00pm

The Wednesday Socials are back and we couldn't be more excited! This free community event welcomes everyone to Station Square to enjoy live music and be social.

This week Ten02 will be on stage!

The beverage garden will be stocked with Fernie Brewing Beer, Lonetree Cider and BC wine. Make sure to bring your ID in order to get a wristband for 19+ attendees. The event starts at 5.30pm with DJ, food trucks and craft activities for the kids.

Things to know before you go:

Event Date(s): 
Wednesday, July 27, 2022
Time: 
5:30pm - 9:00pm

The Wednesday Socials are back and we couldn't be more excited! This free community event welcomes everyone to Station Square to enjoy live music and be social.

This week Northern Quarter will be on stage!

Northern Quarter hail from the charming Albertan mountain town of Canmore. The indie pop group formed in 2017, and their varied influences have created a genre-spanning band with songs ranging from Indie Folk to Jazzy lounge style vibes.