family fun

Event Date(s): 
Repeats every day until Sun Dec 24 2023.
Saturday, December 23, 2023
Sunday, December 24, 2023
Time: 
10:00am - 2:00pm

Enjoy a few laps with Santa and his helpful elf on the hill to celebrate and spread some holiday cheer! Holiday outfits are encouraged!

Santa will be skiing on the lower mountain from 10am - 12pm. Santa will be in the daylodge for photos from 12:30 – 2pm.

Visit the Fernie Alpine Resort website for more details and lift tickets.

 

Event Date(s): 
Saturday, October 7, 2023
Time: 
12:00pm - 3:00pm

Celebrate Thanksgiving at the Montane Barn with live music and more!

  • Walk or Bike to the Barn - Parking available at Montane Trailhead & Free Cycle Shuttles from Cycling Without Age 
  • Live Blues & Roots from Heather Gemmell
  • Meet the Minature Ponies, Fainting Goats & Chickens
  • Family Games & Crafts
  • Raffle, Vendors, Home Baking, Family Photos, Hot Chocolate 
Event Date(s): 
Repeats every day until Sat Aug 12 2023.
Friday, August 11, 2023
Saturday, August 12, 2023

Wapiti is Fernie BC’s summer music festival. An indie music festival in a park by a river at the foot of a mountain, it’s a beautiful setting for some amazing music.

Lineup and Passes info at wapitimusicfestival.com

 

Event Date(s): 
Friday, August 4, 2023
Time: 
2:30pm - 7:00pm

The Great Benjamins Circus is coming to you for 1 BIG DAY! 

SHOWTIMES:
Fri Aug 4
4:30pm & 7:15pm

Get your tickets online at tickets.greatbenjaminscircus.com/categories/fernie/
Tickets starting at $12.50

COME CHECK OUT:
- high-flying aerial acts
- head-spinning jugglers
- stunning acrobatics, hilarious clowns, and more

Event Date(s): 
Saturday, July 1, 2023
Time: 
10:00am - 1:00pm

Join the City of Fernie and members of Yaq̓it ʔa·knuqⱡi ‘it for the Flag Raising Ceremony and Reconciliation Walk from City Hall to the Aquatic Centre. A ceremony and Yaq̓it ʔa·knuqⱡI ‘it traditional drumming and dancing will follow on the Aquatic Centre Main Stage.

In the afternoon, enjoy a line-up of local live music, activities for kids, and the Mountain Market on the Aquatic Centre grounds in celebration of Canada Day. Live music performers include Fernie Youth Singers, Heather Gemmel, Hark Raving Sirens, Ivan Palomares and RedGirl.

Event Date(s): 
Sunday, April 9, 2023
Time: 
9:00am - 3:00pm

The Easter Bunny is coming to Fernie Alpine Resort.

Activities include an on-mountain bunny scavenger hunt, an Easter-themed arts and crafts station and photos with the Easter Bunny!

9 am – 3 pm: On-Mountain Bunny Scavenger Hunt
The Easter Bunny will come early to hide pictures on the mountain for you to find! Solve the clues to find the bunny pictures on the lower mountain. Once you find a picture, take a photo with it and upload it to our online form for your chance to win one of our special Easter Baskets full of chocolate and goodies!

Event Date(s): 
Saturday, March 18, 2023
Time: 
9:00am - 3:00pm

Skiers and snowboarders will slide with style at the Fernie Alpine Resort Rail Park as they compete against their peers for the top spot in their respective categories. 

The event is expanded into a three-part series. Three events spread over January, February, and March. Each event will showcase different features in the rail park by local shredders. The January and March events will be in person, with the February event being virtual.

Event Date(s): 
Repeats every day until Sun Feb 12 2023.
Saturday, February 4, 2023
Sunday, February 5, 2023
Monday, February 6, 2023
Tuesday, February 7, 2023
Wednesday, February 8, 2023
Thursday, February 9, 2023
Friday, February 10, 2023
Saturday, February 11, 2023
Sunday, February 12, 2023
Time: 
9:00am - 3:00pm

Skiers and snowboarders will slide with style at the Fernie Alpine Resort Rail Park as they compete against their peers for the top spot in their respective categories. The event is expanded into a three-part series. Three events spread over January, February, and March. Each event will showcase different features in the rail park by local shredders.

Event Date(s): 
Repeats every day until Sun Jan 22 2023.
Saturday, January 21, 2023
Sunday, January 22, 2023
Time: 
9:00am - 4:00pm

Fernie Alpine Resort joins Avalanche Canada, other resorts and clubs to celebrate winter and avalanche education through Avalanche Awareness Days on January 21st and 22nd

In Fernie they will have a weekend full of interactive and educational activities in the base area and on the mountain!

There will be a number of activities going on during the day including:

Event Date(s): 
Repeats every day until Sun Jan 01 2023 except Fri Dec 25 2020.
Monday, December 26, 2022
Tuesday, December 27, 2022
Wednesday, December 28, 2022
Thursday, December 29, 2022
Friday, December 30, 2022
Saturday, December 31, 2022
Sunday, January 1, 2023
Time: 
4:00pm - 9:00pm

Take the family out for some evening turns on the Mighty Moose at Fernie Alpine Resort!

The Mighty Moose lift will be open and the slope lit up from 4:00pm to 9:00pm. Ski under the lights and enjoy this fun experience with your family.

No charge for those that already have a valid day ticket or season pass. The Mighty Moose is a surface Poma (tow) lift in the beginner terrain area by the village base.