family fun

Event Date(s): 
Repeats every week every Wednesday until Wed Sep 01 2021.
Wednesday, August 4, 2021
Wednesday, August 11, 2021
Wednesday, August 18, 2021
Wednesday, August 25, 2021
Wednesday, September 1, 2021
Time: 
5:30pm - 9:00pm

The Wednesday Concert Series is back! Starting Wednesday August 4th until September 1st the Concert Series are about a lot more than just music.

A great place to meet your friends, soak up some afternoon sun and listen to awesome live music.

Wednesday, August 4th - Hark Raving Sirens

Event Date(s): 
Repeats every day until Fri Jul 02 2021.
Thursday, July 1, 2021
Friday, July 2, 2021
Time: 
9:00pm - 11:30pm

 

Teck saw a need to bring the community safely together during the pandemic. What better way to bring them together safely than enjoying a drive-in movie!

Teck & Fortis BC have teamed up with Fresh Air Cinema to offer a Drive-In Movie Night for the community on July 1st & 2nd.  The drive-in movie screen will be set up in Parking Lot #1 at Fernie Alpine Resort.

Event Date(s): 
Repeats every day until Sun Mar 28 2021.
Saturday, March 27, 2021
Sunday, March 28, 2021

****EVENT #3 UPDATE****
Dates for the final rail event are being extended! Videos can now be filmed between March 19 and March 28th.  New submission deadline for videos is Tuesday, March 30th, by 9 am MDT.

The Raging Elk Kinky Rail Jam event returns this winter with a new virtual series! Skiers and snowboarders will slide in style at Fernie Alpine Resort Rail Park as they compete against their peers with online video submissions.

Event Date(s): 
Saturday, March 6, 2021
Time: 
6:00pm

A celtic music concert, and dance for all. Brought to you by Association Francophone des Rocheuses du Sud (AFRoS).

For more details on Fernie Griz Days, visit the official website.

Event Date(s): 
Saturday, March 6, 2021
Time: 
5:00pm

Ottawa-based hip-hop sensation, LeFLOFRANCO brings to the table a sound high in energy mixed with heartfelt lyrical content. Brought to you by Association Francophone des Rocheuses du Sud (AFRoS).

For more details on Fernie Griz Days, visit the official website.

Event Date(s): 
Saturday, March 6, 2021
Time: 
12:00pm

Magic, laughs and music for kids and families brought to you by Association Francophone des Rocheuses du Sud (AFRoS).

For more details on Fernie Griz Days, visit the official website.

Event Date(s): 
Saturday, March 6, 2021
Time: 
11:00am

A show and music for kids and families brought to you by Association Francophone des Rocheuses du Sud (AFRoS).

For more details on Fernie Griz Days, visit the official website.

Event Date(s): 
Friday, March 5, 2021
Time: 
1:00pm - 3:00pm

Join the Griz on mountain at Fernie Alpine Resort for some socially distanced photos.

For more details on Griz Days, visit the official website.

Event Date(s): 
Repeats every day until Sun Jan 31 2021.
Monday, January 25, 2021
Tuesday, January 26, 2021
Wednesday, January 27, 2021
Thursday, January 28, 2021
Friday, January 29, 2021
Saturday, January 30, 2021
Sunday, January 31, 2021

To prevent avalanche accidents and help people make good decisions in avalanche terrain, Avalanche Canada and avalanche professionals in over 30 Canadian communities share their expertise to help people keep safe in the mountains during Avalanche Awareness. This year we will be hosting a week-long virtual Avalanche Awareness Days consisting of educational videos from our Pro Patrol team and wrapping up with a two-day Helly Hansen Buried Treasure Challenge.

Video Schedule:

Event Date(s): 
Tuesday, January 26, 2021
Time: 
9:00am - 4:00pm

Join us in celebrating with our friends down under for Australia Day at Fernie Alpine Resort. Although we can’t have a party this year, we can still dress up and celebrate in our own bubbles.

PHOTO COMPETITION
This year we are having an Australia Day photo competition! Take a photo of what best represents Australia Day at Fernie Alpine Resort to you and submit it online using our online entry form.

There are some great prizes up for grabs thanks to our partners. You could even win yourself a Helly Hansen Bucket Hat, an Aussie favourite!