entertainment

Event Date: 
Repeats every week every Friday until Fri Oct 23 2020.
Friday, October 16, 2020
Friday, October 23, 2020
Time: 
7:00pm

Help The Royal celebrate their last month as they relive the past! Starting this Friday with the 1920s, 30s, 40s and 50s and every Friday of the month they will feature different eras.

Oct 16th: 1960s & 1970s
Oct 23rd: 1980s & 1990s
Oct 30th: 2000s til today

They highly recommend dressing up!

To make it even more appealing they are adding a sweet PIZZA and BEER deal, $20 gets you a pizza and a Tall Boy PBR or Old Mil!! Can't beat that!

 

Event Date: 
Friday, September 11, 2020
Time: 
8:00pm

Lani Folkard brings a soulful blend of country and folk music, sharing both light and heartfelt musings through her original tunes while also covering a wide variety of popular hits. Her smooth vocals and acoustic guitar stylings pair perfectly with the unique and skillful cajon beats lent by accomplished percussionist, Paul Pichurski.

Fernie come down and support local live music!

Event Date: 
Friday, August 28, 2020
Time: 
8:00pm

Live music Friday with Hot Chilli!

They will be open from Noon-Midnight so come get a good seat (seating is set for groups of 6 so try and get a group together before you come!) They are fully licenced and do food until midnight.

STRICT SOCIAL DISTANCING RULES IN PLACE.

 

Event Date: 
Friday, August 21, 2020
Time: 
8:00pm

Back when we used to be able to see bands play in Fernie you will remember Tyrone as the energetic front man of Seany J and the Boys and you will know Amanda as...well to be honest you probably haven't heard Amanda sing so get ready to have your mind blown on Friday.

Tyrone and Amanda are ready to burn it down on Friday night bringing soothing acoustic covers and bad jokes from your favourite cousins - this is going to be one for the books Fernie so come down and support local live music!!

Event Date: 
Repeats every week every Saturday until Sat Sep 26 2020.
Saturday, August 15, 2020
Saturday, August 22, 2020
Saturday, August 29, 2020
Saturday, September 5, 2020
Saturday, September 12, 2020
Saturday, September 19, 2020
Saturday, September 26, 2020
Time: 
7:00pm

Every Saturday The Royal Garden will have a Live DJ playing. Donations are appreciated. 

Event Date: 
Repeats every week every Monday until Mon Sep 14 2020. Also includes Thu Oct 22 2020, Thu Oct 29 2020.
Monday, August 17, 2020
Monday, August 24, 2020
Monday, August 31, 2020
Monday, September 7, 2020
Monday, September 14, 2020
Thursday, October 22, 2020
Thursday, October 29, 2020
Time: 
7:00pm

Join in on the games and enjoy a COVID safe drag show like you’ve never seen before.

Warning: Their first two shows have sold out very quick and we only have limited seating. Please book your tables of 6 ASAP to avoid being turned away.

$5 Tix on Event Brite

 

Event Date: 
Thursday, January 23, 2020
Time: 
10:00pm

You ever been so cold that you feel your brain actually starting to freeze?

With the PK Subs they'll help shake off those brain cell Icicles and heat up that body with all those vibrations!

The line up:

Event Date: 
Sunday, January 26, 2020
Time: 
9:00pm

They'll be playing the Top 10s from the past 15 years of the Hottest 100s, so come and reminisce on the recent countdowns while you smash some Oprah Tinfreys down your neck. Also, YOU CAN DANCE ON THE STAGE!

So let's celebrate this great nation of Australia!

Event Date: 
Saturday, January 25, 2020
Time: 
10:00pm

Fernie, get ready for the multiple award winning artist Caleb Hart alongside Calgary powerhouse reggae band Roca Roots. Growing up in the the beautiful twin island nation of Trinidad and Tobago, gave Caleb Hart the unique opportunity to meet people from all over the world and learn about their cultures.

As he learned, he fell deeper and deeper in love with a wide variety of music: Gospel, Soul, Pop, Rock, Calypso, Soca and more than anything Reggae. If you love reggae? Then this is not the night to be missed.

Event Date: 
Friday, January 24, 2020
Time: 
10:00pm

Obediah is a producer of mind-altering bass music. She is known for her ability to step outside of the comfort zone of ordinary genres and into the twilight zone of the surreal, mystifying and the absolutely strange. She has been making huge strides in her talent and has carved out a distinct and unique sound that can only be described with what one would call the "bass face." She specializes in dark soundscapes, deep, heavy bass and experimental sound design.