Culture

Event Date: 
Repeats every week every Friday until Fri Jan 03 2020.
Friday, September 6, 2019
Friday, September 13, 2019
Friday, September 20, 2019
Friday, September 27, 2019
Friday, October 4, 2019
Friday, October 11, 2019
Friday, October 18, 2019
Friday, October 25, 2019
Friday, November 1, 2019
Friday, November 8, 2019
Friday, November 15, 2019
Friday, November 22, 2019
Friday, November 29, 2019
Friday, December 6, 2019
Friday, December 13, 2019
Friday, December 20, 2019
Friday, December 27, 2019
Friday, January 3, 2020
Time: 
5:00pm

The F-Bombs, Fibre, Felt & Fabric Fanatics of Elkford meets every friday at the art studio from 5-8pm. Bring your fibre art and come create with us! Please see below for basic guidelines and rules.

Membership to the Elkford Arts Council is required to join the club, and is just $25/year (Sept 1 - Aug 31).

All levels of experience are welcome! Elkford Art Studio Drop-in fee of $5 applies to help support the studio operating costs.

Event Date: 
Repeats every day until Sat Nov 30 2019.
Friday, November 29, 2019
Saturday, November 30, 2019
Time: 
4:00pm - 8:00pm

An annual holiday studio sale featuring a pop up gallery. Come and join Elk Valley-based artists around the Hearth and browse the beautiful collections of art and crafts.

The line-up for 2019 is still being finalised and details will be available soon.

Event Date: 
Saturday, November 23, 2019
Time: 
1:00pm - 4:00pm

Come into the Studio, and photo-shoot a special image, an item that may be special to you or even someone you know or love. Get creative! We will process that image, and then create a transfer to apply it onto a T-Shirt for you to wear home. Ages 13-19, Min 5, max 7 students.

Cost $35, cost includeds a new T-Shirt and Transfer. Register online.

Event Date: 
Monday, November 18, 2019
Time: 
6:00pm - 9:00pm

It's a pop culture Christmas with Rags to Stitches! Join us for another amazing cross stitch class and create a tree ornament based on two Christmas favourites.

Choose from A Christmas Story Leg Lamp or National Lampoons station wagon. Each ornament will have a red or green felt backing.

IMPORTANT: Be sure to select the ticket to the project you want to complete! IF THE ONE YOU WANT APPEARS SOLD OUT, JUST MESSAGE A REQUEST AND ADMIN WILL ADJUST THE NUMBERS IF THE MAX OF 12 PARTICIPANTS HAS NOT BEEN REACHED

Event Date: 
Sunday, November 24, 2019
Time: 
2:00pm - 4:00pm

In this Make & Take workshop you will learn how to sew Pajama Pants - so easy to make! They are a great gift for anyone on your list. You will go home knowing how to make a pair for everyone! Participants must bring their own sewing machine that is in good working order and have at least a basic beginner level experience.

Ages 18-70+ Minimum 2, Maximum 8 students.

Event Date: 
Saturday, November 16, 2019
Time: 
2:00pm - 5:00pm

Build your own Wooden Door Mat with Chelsea Bauer of Elk Valley Custom Creations! This easy DIY project makes a great home accessory for yourself or give it as unique Christmas gifts. This make and take class will have you leaving with a completed doormat.

4 designs to choose from: a mountain scene, "Please hide packages from husband" "wine work" "welcome" .

Event Date: 
Wednesday, November 27, 2019
Time: 
5:30pm - 9:00pm

Join us in this fun Make & Take Macrame class and make your own Tree of Life for just $35! Please note this is an intermediate class, Basic macrame skills are required. All materials provided. Ages 13-70+ . Invite your friends!

Cost $25 + small Eventbrite fee. Includes all materials!

Deadline to register November 20. Register online.

Event Date: 
Wednesday, November 13, 2019
Time: 
5:30pm - 9:00pm

Join us in this fun Make & Take Macrame class and make your own beautiful plant hanger to take home for just $25! No experience necessary! All materials provided. Ages 13-70+ . Invite your friends!

Cost $25 + small Eventbrite fee. Includes all materials!

Deadline to register November 6. Register online.

Event Date: 
Repeats every week every Monday until Mon Jan 06 2020 except Mon Nov 11 2019.
Monday, November 4, 2019
Monday, November 18, 2019
Monday, November 25, 2019
Monday, December 2, 2019
Monday, December 9, 2019
Monday, December 16, 2019
Monday, December 23, 2019
Monday, December 30, 2019
Monday, January 6, 2020
Time: 
5:00pm

The Mountain Mudders Pottery Club meets every monday at elfkord art studio! Come join us from 5-9pm. Please see below for guidelines and basic rules .

Membership to the Elkford Arts Council is required to join the club, and is just $25/year.

All levels of experience are welcome! They meet Mondays within the timeslot of 5-9pm.

Elkford Art Studio Drop-in fee of $5 applies to help cover glazing & firing. Clay must be purchased from the Elkford Art Studio (New or "ready to reclaim" available).

Event Date: 
Repeats every day until Sun Dec 29 2019.
Friday, December 27, 2019
Saturday, December 28, 2019
Sunday, December 29, 2019
Time: 
9:00am - 4:00pm

Get ready for another round of fun with Rachel and Sadie as they delve into drama, singing, movement and writing.

Have so much fun as you create a unique performance that will leave you feeling like a star!

*Please note that we are unable to offer a sibling discount at this time.

Register via Eventbrite.