Culture

Event Date(s): 
Friday, July 30, 2021
Time: 

'The Guacamole Series'

Event Date(s): 
Tuesday, July 27, 2021
Time: 
7:00pm - 9:00pm

Each week you will be focusing on a different medium, with demos and facilitation led by experts in each respective medium. While learning and creating enjoy a glass of wine to spice up the night! This is the perfect chance to learn something new or develop your skills with other like-minded people. Art in the Eve takes place In The Arts Station Theatre.

The cost is $20 and includes basic materials and a glass of wine! Additional materials/tools are encouraged to bring if you have them. A second glass of wine can be purchased during the workshop!

Event Date(s): 
Thursday, July 29, 2021
Time: 
1:00pm - 3:00pm

 

Art in the Eve is back and better than ever. Each week will be focusing on a different medium each week, with demos and facilitation led by experts in each respective medium! This is the perfect chance to learn something new or develop your skills with other like minded people. Art on the Deck takes place on the deck of The Arts Station.

Cost is $15 and includes basic materials. Additional materials/tools are encouraged to bring if you have them.

Pre registration and masks are required. Registration will open once covid restrictions allow.

Event Date(s): 
Repeats every day until Sat Jul 24 2021.
Wednesday, July 21, 2021
Thursday, July 22, 2021
Friday, July 23, 2021
Saturday, July 24, 2021
Time: 
10:00am - 1:00pm

This Camp is an introduction to Street Art. You will learn the history of graffiti, Public Art and discuss the legality and ethical ways of this art form. The group will design and paint a dumpster as a team through the 4-day camp. 

Ages 12 and up
Cost: $120 for 4 day 
July 21st-24th, 10am-1pm each day 

If you require assistance with the cost, there are subsidies available. Please contact info@theartsstation.com

Event Date(s): 
Thursday, July 22, 2021
Time: 
1:00pm - 3:00pm

This week Art on the Deck at The Arts Station will feature Pottery with Dejana Lukac.

Spend the afternoon handbuilding pottery on the Deck. Handbuilding is an ancient pottery-making technique that involves creating forms without a pottery wheel, using the hands, fingers, and simple tools. 

Event Date(s): 
Thursday, July 15, 2021
Time: 
1:00pm - 3:00pm

This week Art on the Deck at The Arts Station will feature Mending with Laura & Hillary.

Come to a fun workshop and learn how to make the clothes you love last. You will learn to repair and embellish your clothing making them a delight to wear again.

Mending is a great life skill which can save you money, save your clothes and reduce your impact on the environment! 

Event Date(s): 
Sunday, July 18, 2021
Time: 
2:00pm

It's Deadline Day for The Arts Station's Banner Project Call for Entry.

To apply click here!

Late submissions will not be accepted, if you need assistance please don't wait to ask for help. 

Frequently asked questions: Youtube Video

 

 

Event Date(s): 
Thursday, July 15, 2021
Time: 
7:00pm - 9:00pm

This week Art in the Eve will feature oil painting with Tara Higgins.

Tara Higgins’ bold brush strokes and intuitive sense of colour allow her paintings to become striking impressions of the unrefined, richly textured landscapes that inspire her.

Event Date(s): 
Thursday, July 22, 2021
Time: 
7:00pm - 9:00pm

This week Art in the Eve will feature Pottery with Dejana Lukac.

Each week you will be focusing on a different medium, with demos and facilitation led by experts in each respective medium. While learning and creating enjoy a glass of wine to spice up the night! This is the perfect chance to learn something new or develop your skills with other like-minded people. Art in the Eve takes place In The Arts Station Theatre.

Event Date(s): 
Repeats every week every Sunday and every Saturday until Sat Aug 28 2021.
Saturday, July 10, 2021
Sunday, July 11, 2021
Saturday, July 17, 2021
Sunday, July 18, 2021
Saturday, July 24, 2021
Sunday, July 25, 2021
Saturday, July 31, 2021
Sunday, August 1, 2021
Saturday, August 7, 2021
Sunday, August 8, 2021
Saturday, August 14, 2021
Sunday, August 15, 2021
Saturday, August 21, 2021
Sunday, August 22, 2021
Saturday, August 28, 2021

Discover the history and heritage that built the town we know and enjoy today. Guided by knowledgeable local tour guides and explore Historic Downtown Fernie.

EVERY SATURDAY & SUNDAY IN JULY & AUGUST

Cost: $10, includes admission to the Museum. Can be paid on arrival by cash, debit or credit card.