cross country skiing

Event Date(s): 
Monday, March 25, 2024
Time: 
6:00pm - 9:30pm

Come out and enjoy a beautiful moonlit ski around the Elk Valley Nordic Centre next to Lizard Creek.

The warming hut will be open from 6:30pm - 9:30pm. Bring a snack to share, your headlamp and enjoy the warm hut and food with friends after your ski! 

Free for FNS members, day ticket required for non-members. **Headlamps strongly encouraged**

Event Date(s): 
Saturday, February 24, 2024
Time: 
6:30pm - 9:30pm

Come out and enjoy a beautiful moonlit ski around the Elk Valley Nordic Centre next to Lizard Creek.

The warming hut will be open from 6:30pm - 9:30pm. Bring a snack to share, your headlamp and enjoy the warm hut and food with friends after your ski! 

Free for FNS members, day ticket required for non-members. **Headlamps strongly encouraged**

Event Date(s): 
Repeats every day until Thu Feb 29 2024.
Sunday, February 25, 2024
Monday, February 26, 2024
Tuesday, February 27, 2024
Wednesday, February 28, 2024
Thursday, February 29, 2024
Time: 
10:30am

Fernie Alpine Resort are happy to bring you the Raging Elk Silk Trail Slide – a virtual Nordic Ski event with something for everyone. Come out at a time that suits you, choose a distance, and score an awesome medal created by Wild Wolves Designs and some great prizes from their sponsors!

The event runs from Feb 1st through February 29th, 2024. They have two loops available: 4km & 9km.

Categories: 

Event Date(s): 
Repeats every day until Sat Feb 24 2024.
Saturday, February 17, 2024
Sunday, February 18, 2024
Monday, February 19, 2024
Tuesday, February 20, 2024
Wednesday, February 21, 2024
Thursday, February 22, 2024
Friday, February 23, 2024
Saturday, February 24, 2024
Time: 
10:30am

Fernie Alpine Resort are happy to bring you the Raging Elk Silk Trail Slide – a virtual Nordic Ski event with something for everyone. Come out at a time that suits you, choose a distance, and score an awesome medal created by Wild Wolves Designs and some great prizes from their sponsors!

The event runs from Feb 1st through February 29th, 2024. They have two loops available: 4km & 9km.

Categories: 

Event Date(s): 
Repeats every day until Fri Feb 16 2024.
Friday, February 9, 2024
Saturday, February 10, 2024
Sunday, February 11, 2024
Monday, February 12, 2024
Tuesday, February 13, 2024
Wednesday, February 14, 2024
Thursday, February 15, 2024
Friday, February 16, 2024
Time: 
10:30am

Fernie Alpine Resort are happy to bring you the Raging Elk Silk Trail Slide – a virtual Nordic Ski event with something for everyone. Come out at a time that suits you, choose a distance, and score an awesome medal created by Wild Wolves Designs and some great prizes from their sponsors!

The event runs from Feb 1st through February 29th, 2024. They have two loops available: 4km & 9km.

Categories: 

Event Date(s): 
Repeats every day until Thu Feb 08 2024.
Thursday, February 1, 2024
Friday, February 2, 2024
Saturday, February 3, 2024
Sunday, February 4, 2024
Monday, February 5, 2024
Tuesday, February 6, 2024
Wednesday, February 7, 2024
Thursday, February 8, 2024
Time: 
10:30am

Fernie Alpine Resort are happy to bring you the Raging Elk Silk Trail Slide – a virtual Nordic Ski event with something for everyone. Come out at a time that suits you, choose a distance, and score an awesome medal created by Wild Wolves Designs and some great prizes from their sponsors!

The event runs from Feb 1st through February 29th, 2024. They have two loops available: 4km & 9km.

Categories: 

Event Date(s): 
Saturday, January 27, 2024
Time: 
10:30am

Fernie Alpine Resort are happy to bring you the Raging Elk Silk Trail Slide - a Nordic Ski event with something for everyone. This year, in person! Join them for a fun, family-friendly race followed by hot chocolates and draw prizes at Slopeside Cafe.

They have categories for adults & kids, classic & skate races across two loops

Distances:

4km = Kids & Youth
9km = Adults

Categories: 

Nordic skiing seems to grow exponentially with each year. Perhaps it's the growing Fernie Nordic Society, with nearly 1200 annual memberships and 1000 day use trail passes sold. Or it could be the numerous locations one can get out on Nordic skis.