Crafts

Event Date: 
Sunday, September 22, 2019
Time: 
1:00pm - 3:00pm

Join Ashlee Lackovic of Smashlee Stitches for a 101 Knitting workshop. Ashlee, author of “How to Knit Like a Bad Ass” will guide you step-by-step through the knitting process, and you will be able to leave with a finished creation of your own!

Cost: $35. Register online.

Event Date: 
Tuesday, September 24, 2019
Time: 
4:00pm - 6:00pm

Join Ashlee Lackovic of Smashlee Stitches for a 101 Knitting workshop for kids. Ashlee will guide you step-by-step through the knitting process, and you will leave with a finished creation of your own!

Cost: $35. Register online.

All materials included, as well as a pair of knitting needles and yarn for you to take home to continue practicing!

The seemingly endless energy of young children to both create and destroy throughout their day can make the clean up crew (parents) a little less than inspired. July’s art project, Colour Clusters, has two simple parts.

Event Date: 
Repeats every week every Sunday until Sun Aug 25 2019.
Sunday, July 7, 2019
Sunday, July 14, 2019
Sunday, July 21, 2019
Sunday, July 28, 2019
Sunday, August 4, 2019
Sunday, August 11, 2019
Sunday, August 18, 2019
Sunday, August 25, 2019
Time: 
10:00am - 2:00pm

From local organic growers selling fresh picked fruit, veggies, herbs and flowers; to herbalists crafting soaps and fragrances; while bakers sell their tasty pies and homemade sourdough bread and local artisans showcase their latest creations. All vendors sell products they make, bake or grow!

Regularly every Sunday from 10am - 2pm at Rotary Park July 7th - September 1, 2019.

Additional special events, 10am to 2pm:

Event Date: 
Saturday, May 4, 2019
Time: 
10:00am - 3:00pm

The Spring Craft Fair will be packed with crafts, baked goods, delicious treats, hand-made clothing, toys and much more! Stop by and pick up a treasure to take home. Entrance by donation.

Event Date: 
Saturday, April 27, 2019
Time: 
10:00am - 5:30pm

It's a day for you to make a special visit to your Local Yarn Store!

Event Date: 
Repeats every day until Sun Dec 30 2018.
Sunday, December 23, 2018
Monday, December 24, 2018
Tuesday, December 25, 2018
Wednesday, December 26, 2018
Thursday, December 27, 2018
Friday, December 28, 2018
Saturday, December 29, 2018
Sunday, December 30, 2018
Time: 
5:30pm

Fernie Alpine Resort will be a busy hub over the holiday period with plenty of activities for kids to take part in as part of our Griz Kidz Holiday program.

Parents drop the kids off from 5:30-7:30 pm for a fun night of games, crafts, movies & pizza dinner! 
The activity night is located on the top floor of the Mountain Pantry (the former Gabriella’s Italian Restaurant) access the entrance via Fernie Slopeside Lodge Parking Lot. Fully supervised by our professional resort staff. Open to ages 6-12 yrs.
 

Event Date: 
Saturday, December 15, 2018
Time: 
1:30pm - 3:30pm

Create your own cards or type an old fashioned letter to your friends and family. All materials are supplied. This is for all ages but children under 7 years old must be accompanied by an adult.

Event Date: 
Repeats every week every Wednesday until Wed Dec 19 2018.
Wednesday, December 5, 2018
Wednesday, December 12, 2018
Wednesday, December 19, 2018
Time: 
3:45pm - 4:45pm

Build a winter village to display at our community Christmas party. Simple snack provided. Drop in for kids ages 7 and up, waiver required.

Event Date: 
Repeats every week every Thursday until Thu Dec 20 2018.
Thursday, December 6, 2018
Thursday, December 13, 2018
Thursday, December 20, 2018
Time: 
3:45pm - 4:45pm

Crafts to make and give away. Simple snack provided. Drop in for kids ages 7 & up, waiver required.