cooking classes

Event Date: 
Tuesday, February 19, 2019
Time: 
6:00pm - 9:00pm

This month's cooking class they will be looking at more nutritionist based cooking options and they are going to be looking at more Winter comfort Vegan recipes.

The class will be taken by Tamara Dunn who is a certified nutritionist and has taken many classes at infinitea in the past.

The menu will include:
Ginger-Carrot Cashew Dip
Spicy Sprouted Falafel
Warming Winter Salad
Maple- Cardamom Baked Pears

The class will start at 6pm and run for 2 hrs. Then everyone will sit down to feast on the night's achievements.

Event Date: 
Tuesday, November 13, 2018
Time: 
6:00pm - 10:00pm

Cooking Classes are back for the Winter and this months class is being taught by Tanner Elliot. Tanner is a Red Seal chef having worked at many high end restaurants across Canada and holding a position on the team at Cirque Restaurant this Winter.

Everyone loves Italian food and knows all about Pizza & Pasta... but what about the fancier side of Italian??

The menu will include:

Event Date: 
Repeats every week every Friday until Fri Oct 26 2018.
Friday, October 5, 2018
Friday, October 12, 2018
Friday, October 19, 2018
Friday, October 26, 2018
Time: 
3:45pm - 5:45pm

Baking Classes with Knead to Know
 
10 spots available
4 classes - October 5, 12, 19, 26

Free for ages 12-18. A wavier is required. Email yanccordinator@fernie.ca to reserve a spot and please list any dietary restrictions.

Event Date: 
Repeats every week every Friday 6 times.
Friday, January 12, 2018
Friday, January 19, 2018
Friday, January 26, 2018
Friday, February 2, 2018
Friday, February 9, 2018
Friday, February 16, 2018
Time: 
3:45pm - 5:45pm

Join the Fernie Youth Action Network for a 6 week cooking course with SJ - starting January 12th, 2018! Every Friday from 3:45pm-5:45pm, only 12 spots available so reserve your spot asap! Free for ages 12-18.

Lesson #1
Pastry - Butternut Squash Tarts

Lesson $2
Italian - Pasta Making

Lesson #3
Japanese - Sushi/Knife skills

Lesson #4 
Baking - Bread Making