community

Event Date: 
Repeats every week every Friday until Fri Mar 26 2021.
Friday, October 23, 2020
Friday, October 30, 2020
Friday, November 6, 2020
Friday, November 13, 2020
Friday, November 20, 2020
Friday, November 27, 2020
Friday, December 4, 2020
Friday, December 11, 2020
Friday, December 18, 2020
Friday, December 25, 2020
Friday, January 1, 2021
Friday, January 8, 2021
Friday, January 15, 2021
Friday, January 22, 2021
Friday, January 29, 2021
Friday, February 5, 2021
Friday, February 12, 2021
Friday, February 19, 2021
Friday, February 26, 2021
Friday, March 5, 2021
Friday, March 12, 2021
Friday, March 19, 2021
Friday, March 26, 2021
Time: 
8:00pm

Assemble your team and come and enjoy the Friday fun!

4 rounds including a live music round to test your musical knowledge! Guest hosts and musicians each week.

$20 per team, 6 maximum, winning team takes a cash prize! They have a maximum capacity so arrive early to get a table.

 

Event Date: 
Repeats every week every Saturday until Sat Feb 27 2021.
Saturday, October 31, 2020
Saturday, November 7, 2020
Saturday, November 14, 2020
Saturday, November 21, 2020
Saturday, November 28, 2020
Saturday, December 5, 2020
Saturday, December 12, 2020
Saturday, December 19, 2020
Saturday, December 26, 2020
Saturday, January 2, 2021
Saturday, January 9, 2021
Saturday, January 16, 2021
Saturday, January 23, 2021
Saturday, January 30, 2021
Saturday, February 6, 2021
Saturday, February 13, 2021
Saturday, February 20, 2021
Saturday, February 27, 2021
Time: 
7:30pm

With the doors closed at the arena for the time being we will be live streaming every Saturday game the Ghostriders play during the 2020/21 season so you can get your yearly hockey fix!

You can't shout at the actual players, but you can shout at our two tvs!

November
14th - Fernie vs Kimberley
21st - Fernie vs Col. Valley
28th - Fernie vs Creston

December
5th - Fernie vs Kimberley
12th - Fernie vs Col. Valley
19th - Fernie vs Creston

The inaugural #WEcreateBC campaign launched this week to celebrate the impact that women entrepreneurs have in creating businesses, jobs, connections, and communities in British Columbia. 

Event Date: 
Sunday, October 25, 2020
Time: 
10:00am - 2:00pm

The Collections Committee of the FDHS has been carefully assessing all items being held in storage, and has identified a number of pieces which have been in long term storage that are surplus to the Museum's needs or are duplicates of items already in the collection.

This repatriation-by-donation is a way of returning these items back into the care of the community and the intended purpose: the continued support of the museum, the museum collection, and the Fernie and District Historical Society, continues to be met.

The Fall Mini-Conference will be held Friday October 30 to Sunday November 1, 2020 at the start of Rod MacIntyre’s position as the Fernie Writer-in-Residence. The adult sessions will be led by Rod MacIntyre, Keith Liggett, and Angela Naccarato. The Youth Session will be led by Danielle Gibson. For session descriptions and full leader bios, see the Conference website.

Event Date: 
Saturday, October 24, 2020
Time: 

General voting in the BC Election for Fernie takes place at the Fernie Community Centre.

Vote in person with appropriate ID.

Event Date: 
Repeats every day until Sun Oct 18 2020.
Thursday, October 15, 2020
Friday, October 16, 2020
Saturday, October 17, 2020
Sunday, October 18, 2020

Advance voting in the BC Election for Elkford takes place October 15th-18th. 

You can drop your mail-in ballots at these offices or drop in to vote in person with appropriate ID.

The mail-in Ballots do not have names written on them so you can either write Wayne Stetski or just the BC NDP in the box.

 

Event Date: 
Repeats every day until Sun Oct 18 2020.
Thursday, October 15, 2020
Friday, October 16, 2020
Saturday, October 17, 2020
Sunday, October 18, 2020

Advance voting in the BC Election for Sparwood takes place October 15th-18th. 

You can drop your mail-in ballots at these offices or drop in to vote in person with appropriate ID.

The mail-in Ballots do not have names written on them so you can either write Wayne Stetski or just the BC NDP in the box.

 

Event Date: 
Repeats every day until Sun Oct 18 2020.
Thursday, October 15, 2020
Friday, October 16, 2020
Saturday, October 17, 2020
Sunday, October 18, 2020

Advance voting in the BC Election for Fernie takes place October 15th-18th. 

You can drop your mail-in ballots at these offices or drop in to vote in person with appropriate ID.

The mail-in Ballots do not have names written on them so you can either write Wayne Stetski or just the BC NDP in the box.

 

That summer, their family attended Wapiti. Gaëtane had been trying to figure out how she was going to continue her career in Fernie, and she expressed this to her good friend Heather Kerr. A month later, Gaëtane had a job as a Community Energy Coordinator. “It was a miracle, and a dream job in Fernie, BC.”