Christmas

The Fernie Chamber is encouraging everyone in our community to participate in the Holiday Kickoff event taking place this Friday, November 26th. This is a fun-filled day and evening to kick off the holiday season and support local businesses by choosing to #SpendItInFernie. Come out and take advantage of sales, extended shopping hours, door prizes, customer appreciation events, promotions and much more happening at businesses across town!  
 

Event Date(s): 
Saturday, December 18, 2021
Time: 

More details to come!

Event Date(s): 
Repeats every day until Sat Nov 27 2021.
Friday, November 26, 2021
Saturday, November 27, 2021
Time: 
5:00pm - 8:00pm

The Artisan Fair returns to The Arts Station on November 26th & 27th!⁠

The Fair will begin the evening of Friday, Nov 26th, 5-8 pm as part of the Fernie Chamber Holiday Kick-Off and continue on Saturday, Nov 27th during the day, 10-3 pm. Times TBC.⁠

Masks are required and proof of vaccination. 

To find out more details on this event, go here.

Event Date(s): 
Repeats every day 1 times. Also includes Thu Dec 09 2021, Thu Dec 16 2021.
Thursday, November 25, 2021
Thursday, December 9, 2021
Thursday, December 16, 2021

Stemhouse Floral Studio are so excited for their holiday workshops! They have a few dates available and they will book up fast! Call, email, or stop by the shop to book.

  • Nov. 25: Holiday Grapevine Wreath Class
  • Dec. 9: Holiday Grapevine Wreath Class
  • Dec. 16: Holiday Centrepiece Class

Workshops will include a tutorial and all florals and supplies to create your own holiday wreath or centrepiece. Their workshops are catered by Fernie Catering Company!

Event Date(s): 
Repeats every day until Sun Nov 28 2021.
Friday, November 12, 2021
Saturday, November 13, 2021
Sunday, November 14, 2021
Monday, November 15, 2021
Tuesday, November 16, 2021
Wednesday, November 17, 2021
Thursday, November 18, 2021
Friday, November 19, 2021
Saturday, November 20, 2021
Sunday, November 21, 2021
Monday, November 22, 2021
Tuesday, November 23, 2021
Wednesday, November 24, 2021
Thursday, November 25, 2021
Friday, November 26, 2021
Saturday, November 27, 2021
Sunday, November 28, 2021
Time: 

Support local artists and the Fernie Museum all at once, and pick up a great gift for yourself or a loved one at the same time!

Artists are frequently asked to donate their works to help with much needed fund raising for many good causes in our community and have been incredibly generous with both their skills and time. This show and sale concept aims to take that concept and give back to the artists while also gaining necessary support for our non-profit organisation.

Event Date(s): 
Saturday, November 6, 2021
Time: 
9:00am - 4:00pm

On Saturday November 6th, 2021 the 30th annual Christmas in the Country Farmers’ Market returns to Jaffray for the most magical time of the year! The Market will be open from 09:00 am through 04:00 pm MDT at the Jaffray Community Hall, 7369 Jaffray Village Loop Rd.

There is no better way to get into the holiday spirit than sipping hot cocoa and strolling amongst the friendly vendors of the Jaffray-Baynes lake Farmers’ Market. Artisans from throughout the East Kootenays and Western Alberta will be offering over 40 tables of unique gift ideas for the Christmas season.

Event Date(s): 
Repeats every day until Sat Jan 02 2021 except Fri Dec 25 2020.
Saturday, December 19, 2020
Sunday, December 20, 2020
Monday, December 21, 2020
Tuesday, December 22, 2020
Wednesday, December 23, 2020
Thursday, December 24, 2020
Saturday, December 26, 2020
Sunday, December 27, 2020
Monday, December 28, 2020
Tuesday, December 29, 2020
Wednesday, December 30, 2020
Thursday, December 31, 2020
Friday, January 1, 2021
Saturday, January 2, 2021
Time: 

This year Fernie Alpine Resort are unable to host their usual holiday craft afternoons. So instead, they are giving out FREE arts and craft packages for guests to take and complete from the comfort of their own home!

Let your imagination run wild and get creative with our winter-themed craft packages. Pick up your package from your hotel reception or guest services. Limited to 1 package per child. Craft packs will be available from December 19 – January 2, 2020

Event Date(s): 
Repeats every day until Sat Jan 02 2021 except Fri Dec 25 2020.
Monday, December 21, 2020
Tuesday, December 22, 2020
Wednesday, December 23, 2020
Thursday, December 24, 2020
Saturday, December 26, 2020
Sunday, December 27, 2020
Monday, December 28, 2020
Tuesday, December 29, 2020
Wednesday, December 30, 2020
Thursday, December 31, 2020
Friday, January 1, 2021
Saturday, January 2, 2021
Time: 

It’s time to get creative! Fernie Alpine Resort are on the lookout for the best snowman builders in Fernie.

Take a picture of your best snow creation and submit it using our online form below. Individuals, families, groups, businesses, are all encouraged to participate. Entrants are encouraged to add their own creative touches that will make their snowman unique. Remember, it doesn’t need to be a traditional snowman, think outside the box, and get creative. Build an animal, a sculpture, your favorite movie character, or anything you can dream up.

Event Date(s): 
Repeats every day until Tue Dec 29 2020 except Fri Dec 25 2020.
Saturday, December 19, 2020
Sunday, December 20, 2020
Monday, December 21, 2020
Tuesday, December 22, 2020
Wednesday, December 23, 2020
Thursday, December 24, 2020
Saturday, December 26, 2020
Sunday, December 27, 2020
Monday, December 28, 2020
Tuesday, December 29, 2020
Time: 

Fernie Alpine Resort is celebrating this Christmas season with their very own coloring competition. Check out their Christmas Griz at Fernie Alpine Resort coloring page, get creative with your coloring, and submit your entry to be in the draw to win some great prizes!

Coloring Page:

CLICK HERE to download the full coloring page, or pick a copy up from your hotel reception (Lizard Creek Lodge) or Guest Services.

Submissions:

Event Date(s): 
Friday, December 18, 2020
Time: 
6:00pm

The Fernie Museum is expecting some very special visitors from the North Pole and we need your help to welcome them!

Sadly we can't meet Santa and Mrs Claus indoors this year, but we would love to give them your letters! The Clauses will read out your messages and answer your questions, so make sure you include your first name and your age so they can say hello to you.