children

A mom of three school-aged children who works full time knows what a nutritious lunch might look like, but she isn’t sure how to make it affordable, timely and find options that actually get consumed by her picky eaters.

Event Date: 
Repeats every week every Thursday until Thu Aug 31 2017.
Thursday, July 6, 2017
Thursday, July 13, 2017
Thursday, July 20, 2017
Thursday, July 27, 2017
Thursday, August 3, 2017
Thursday, August 10, 2017
Thursday, August 17, 2017
Thursday, August 24, 2017
Thursday, August 31, 2017
Time: 
9:30am - 11:30am

Mountain Kids in The Park is a fun summer program for children (under the age of 6) and their parents. Every Thursday morning in July and August at Rotary Park. ​

Many of us grow up expecting that we will graduate from high school, go on to university or college, meet the man/woman of our dreams, get married, and raise a family. We are socialized in North America to believe that this is "normal". Many of us do just this, and to a large degree, do it successfully. Some of us do it less traditionally; we do it in multi-generational, multi-cultural, sole parent, blended families, and all with a measure of success. What keeps us all on the same page are the values we have, not only as parents, but as a community.