Biking

Getting kids to fall in love with riding bikes is easy. Let them be kids. Let them have fun!

Event Date(s): 
Sunday, August 21, 2022
Time: 
10:00am - 2:00pm

These are a great opportunity to connect with other members of the mountain biking community. Each week, Ridetheory's ride leader will pick a different trail to explore according to each group’s ability level.

Every other Sunday from 10am - 12 pm

Event Date(s): 
Repeats every 2 weeks every Sunday until Sun Sep 04 2022.
Sunday, June 26, 2022
Sunday, July 10, 2022
Sunday, July 24, 2022
Sunday, August 7, 2022
Sunday, August 21, 2022
Sunday, September 4, 2022
Time: 
10:00am - 2:00pm

These are a great opportunity to connect with other members of the mountain biking community. Each week, Ridetheory's ride leader will pick a different trail to explore according to each group’s ability level.

Every other Sunday from 10am - 12 pm

Event Date(s): 
Repeats every week every Tuesday until Tue Aug 30 2022.
Tuesday, July 5, 2022
Tuesday, July 12, 2022
Tuesday, July 19, 2022
Tuesday, July 26, 2022
Tuesday, August 2, 2022
Tuesday, August 9, 2022
Tuesday, August 16, 2022
Tuesday, August 23, 2022
Tuesday, August 30, 2022
Time: 
7:00pm

A fun weekly race/ride series for all mountain bikers.

Mark your calendars and start NOT training (just kidding). Go hard and compete for the bragging rights or just come and enjoy the fun with like minded bikers. These are typically more enduro style and the emphasis is on having fun. Prizes and titles up for grabs!

Event Date(s): 
Repeats every day until Thu Aug 25 2022.
Monday, August 22, 2022
Tuesday, August 23, 2022
Wednesday, August 24, 2022
Thursday, August 25, 2022
Time: 
The Legendary TransRockies Challenge Goes Gravel
 
Event Date(s): 
Repeats every day until Sun Sep 11 2022.
Tuesday, September 6, 2022
Wednesday, September 7, 2022
Thursday, September 8, 2022
Friday, September 9, 2022
Saturday, September 10, 2022
Sunday, September 11, 2022
Time: 

TransRockies Singletrack 6 is a 6 day mountain bike adventure showcasing the best riding in a variety of authentic mountain bike communities in Western Canada. Six stages, a new route every year and the perfect brew of XC, panoramic vistas and epic descents. 

Visit the TransRockies website for all the details.

Event Date(s): 
Repeats every day until Sun Jun 05 2022.
Monday, May 30, 2022
Tuesday, May 31, 2022
Wednesday, June 1, 2022
Thursday, June 2, 2022
Friday, June 3, 2022
Saturday, June 4, 2022
Sunday, June 5, 2022
Time: 

Gobybike provides a safe, fun event for individuals to use cycling as an enjoyable and feasible option for regular transportation! Find out more from their Facebook Page and stayed tuned to see what we’ll be getting up to at the Library.

Event Date(s): 
Saturday, December 4, 2021
Time: 
12:30pm

Celebrate Global Fatbike Day with a fun SOCIAL ride on Fernie's fabulous trail network! Go for a solo cruise or make plans to gather with your fat-bike amigos for a group ride!

Stop by Gearhub Sports and join a group ride starting at 12:30 and ending at the Montane Hut!

Drop by the Montane Hut from 1 to 4pm for a FREE BBQ courtesy of the Coal Creek Heritage Society.

Event Date(s): 
Repeats every day until Sun Sep 19 2021.
Friday, September 17, 2021
Saturday, September 18, 2021
Sunday, September 19, 2021
Time: 

Showcasing the greatest gravel in British Columbia!

The Fernie Gravel Grind (FGG) is a weekend-long gravel experience located in the heart of the Canadian Rockies; home to some of the best gravel riding that Canada has to offer. taking place September 17th-19th, 2021. 

We want to help you discover what’s new with the Fernie Trails Alliance (FTA). The big news is that we have a paid Trail Crew and Supervisor for the summer! This was made possible thanks to the Columbia Basin Trust Job Experience Trail Crew Program. Please welcome Haydan Mobbs as Trail Crew Supervisor and our Trail Crew members including Nicole Foster, Luke Macdonald, Jane Johnson and Scott Gerecke.