arts

Event Date: 
Saturday, November 9, 2019
Time: 
1:30pm - 3:30pm

Encounters is an informal, ongoing series which connects demonstrating local artists, craftsmen, and artisans with museum visitors and the community.

Event Date: 
Friday, December 13, 2019
Time: 
7:00pm

Hot and Cold: Studio Glass in 3 Parts by Katherine Russell

Free Admission | Wine and Cheese Reception | Cash Bar | All Welcome

Exhibit on display until April 19th, 2020. 

Katherine Russell is one of Canada’s leading glass artists, based in Elkford. She splits her time between making blown glasswork and kiln-formed glasswork, utilizing both methods to explore new concepts, techniques and creative objectives.

Event Date: 
Repeats every week every Friday until Fri Jan 03 2020.
Friday, September 6, 2019
Friday, September 13, 2019
Friday, September 20, 2019
Friday, September 27, 2019
Friday, October 4, 2019
Friday, October 11, 2019
Friday, October 18, 2019
Friday, October 25, 2019
Friday, November 1, 2019
Friday, November 8, 2019
Friday, November 15, 2019
Friday, November 22, 2019
Friday, November 29, 2019
Friday, December 6, 2019
Friday, December 13, 2019
Friday, December 20, 2019
Friday, December 27, 2019
Friday, January 3, 2020
Time: 
5:00pm

The F-Bombs, Fibre, Felt & Fabric Fanatics of Elkford meets every friday at the art studio from 5-8pm. Bring your fibre art and come create with us! Please see below for basic guidelines and rules.

Membership to the Elkford Arts Council is required to join the club, and is just $25/year (Sept 1 - Aug 31).

All levels of experience are welcome! Elkford Art Studio Drop-in fee of $5 applies to help support the studio operating costs.

Event Date: 
Repeats every day until Sat Dec 07 2019.
Friday, December 6, 2019
Saturday, December 7, 2019
Time: 
4:00pm - 8:00pm

Get cozy and festive at Hearth, the 9th annual Holiday Show and Sale with guest artists too! 4-8pm both nights.

They're super excited to have Clawhammer Press, Holly Horses and Mona Woodworking back again. They will be returning to their home in West Fernie this year. Mark your calendars and join then the first weekend of December!

Join for a cup of mulled wine, some tasty nibblies, and some excellent gift shopping. Support local and handmade this holiday season!

This year’s Hearthists are:

Event Date: 
Saturday, November 23, 2019
Time: 
1:00pm - 4:00pm

Come into the Studio, and photo-shoot a special image, an item that may be special to you or even someone you know or love. Get creative! We will process that image, and then create a transfer to apply it onto a T-Shirt for you to wear home. Ages 13-19, Min 5, max 7 students.

Cost $35, cost includeds a new T-Shirt and Transfer. Register online.

Event Date: 
Monday, November 18, 2019
Time: 
6:00pm - 9:00pm

It's a pop culture Christmas with Rags to Stitches! Join us for another amazing cross stitch class and create a tree ornament based on two Christmas favourites.

Choose from A Christmas Story Leg Lamp or National Lampoons station wagon. Each ornament will have a red or green felt backing.

IMPORTANT: Be sure to select the ticket to the project you want to complete! IF THE ONE YOU WANT APPEARS SOLD OUT, JUST MESSAGE A REQUEST AND ADMIN WILL ADJUST THE NUMBERS IF THE MAX OF 12 PARTICIPANTS HAS NOT BEEN REACHED

Event Date: 
Sunday, November 24, 2019
Time: 
2:00pm - 4:00pm

In this Make & Take workshop you will learn how to sew Pajama Pants - so easy to make! They are a great gift for anyone on your list. You will go home knowing how to make a pair for everyone! Participants must bring their own sewing machine that is in good working order and have at least a basic beginner level experience.

Ages 18-70+ Minimum 2, Maximum 8 students.

Event Date: 
Saturday, November 16, 2019
Time: 
2:00pm - 5:00pm

Build your own Wooden Door Mat with Chelsea Bauer of Elk Valley Custom Creations! This easy DIY project makes a great home accessory for yourself or give it as unique Christmas gifts. This make and take class will have you leaving with a completed doormat.

4 designs to choose from: a mountain scene, "Please hide packages from husband" "wine work" "welcome" .

Event Date: 
Wednesday, November 27, 2019
Time: 
5:30pm - 9:00pm

Join us in this fun Make & Take Macrame class and make your own Tree of Life for just $35! Please note this is an intermediate class, Basic macrame skills are required. All materials provided. Ages 13-70+ . Invite your friends!

Cost $25 + small Eventbrite fee. Includes all materials!

Deadline to register November 20. Register online.

Event Date: 
Wednesday, November 13, 2019
Time: 
5:30pm - 9:00pm

Join us in this fun Make & Take Macrame class and make your own beautiful plant hanger to take home for just $25! No experience necessary! All materials provided. Ages 13-70+ . Invite your friends!

Cost $25 + small Eventbrite fee. Includes all materials!

Deadline to register November 6. Register online.