arts

Event Date(s): 
Tuesday, March 15, 2022
Time: 
10:00am - 3:00pm

Join Sadie for Shine All Day!

A one day, performing arts workshop learning and practicing all things improv, movement, and writing. 10-3pm. 

Ages (7-12). Limited space! Masks required.

To find out more details on this event, please visit The Arts Station website.

Event Date(s): 
Repeats every day until Tue Mar 08 2022.
Sunday, March 6, 2022
Monday, March 7, 2022
Tuesday, March 8, 2022
Time: 
9:00am - 3:00pm

Join the Arts Station for the Fernie Spinners and Weavers Guild Workshop happening Sunday March 6th - Tuesday March 8th.

If you wish to join or find out more information please contact directly: ferniefibrearts@gmail.com

https://www.facebook.com/FernieSpinnersAndWeaversGuild

Event Date(s): 
Repeats every week every Monday until Mon Mar 28 2022.
Monday, March 14, 2022
Monday, March 21, 2022
Monday, March 28, 2022
Time: 
7:00pm - 9:00pm

Multi Week Class March 14th, 21st, 28th & April 4th 7-9pm

Join the Fernie Arts Station's pottery Technician Caroline in a month long intensive workshop aimed to teach the basics of throwing. This workshop is for those who want to begin their journey in ceramics and will be significantly more technical than other workshops offered. Caroline has numerous years working with clay under her belt and graduated from ceramic arts school. 

This workshop will be: 

Event Date(s): 
Monday, March 14, 2022
Time: 
10:00am - 3:00pm

* Masks are now required in the building *

Rachel Behan and Heather Senior offer funky arts based projects, with chilled out vibes! A new project each week, each with valuable creative learning outcomes.

Event Date(s): 
Monday, March 21, 2022
Time: 
10:00am - 3:00pm

* Masks are now required in the building *

Rachel Behan and Heather Senior offer funky arts based projects, with chilled out vibes! A new project each week, each with valuable creative learning outcomes.

Event Date(s): 
Repeats every day 1 times. Also includes Wed Mar 02 2022, Wed Mar 09 2022, Wed Mar 16 2022.
Wednesday, February 23, 2022
Wednesday, March 2, 2022
Wednesday, March 9, 2022
Wednesday, March 16, 2022
Time: 
7:00pm - 9:00pm

Multi Week Class Feb 23rd, March 2nd, 9th,16th 7-9pm

Event Date(s): 
Saturday, February 26, 2022
Time: 
10:00am - 4:00pm

Are you interested in sound production of a concert or theatre show. Join us at The Arts Station with Ben Bloomander from PB Audio for this day long workshop. You will be introduced to The Arts Station sounds equipment and how to use it for concerts and theatre shows. While the focus will be on The Arts Station sound system the skills will be transferable. 

Event Date(s): 
Friday, February 18, 2022
Time: 
7:00pm - 9:00pm

The Arts Station believes life drawing should be fun, accessible, and expressive. Join them for life drawing with a nude model. 

The cost is $15 and includes basic materials. Additional materials/tools are encouraged to bring if you have them. Drinks can be purchased during the workshop!

Pre-registration, proof of vaccination, and masks are required.

*Subject to change due to government restrictions.*

To find out more details on this event, go here.

Event Date(s): 
Thursday, February 24, 2022
Time: 
7:00pm - 9:00pm

Join Sue Hanlon for a fun night of painting! No experience required, all materials are provided. Masks & proof of vaccination with QR code are required.

To find out more details on this event, go here.

Event Date(s): 
Monday, February 28, 2022
Time: 
10:00am - 3:00pm

Even though they are called the Spinners and Weavers they really work in all areas of fibre arts. These include, but are not limited to; spinning, weaving, dyeing, felting, knitting, crocheting, rug hooking.

If you wish to join or find out more information please contact directly at ferniefibrearts@gmail.com or visit their Facebook page.