arts

Event Date(s): 
Monday, June 28, 2021

Rachel Behan and Heather Senior offer funky arts based projects, with chilled out vibes at The Arts Station! A new project each week, each with valuable creative learning outcomes.

Event Date(s): 
Wednesday, June 30, 2021

On June 30th Banner Art walk. Join Louise Ferguson on an art walk in Downtown Fernie to check out last years Banners and what makes a successful application, things to consider, what the jury is looking for and tips and tricks for success. Free but registration is required.

You will meet at The Arts Station at 1pm and then walk around downtown so please dress appropriately for the weather.

My parents owned a string of Westfalia campers throughout my childhood, so when it came time to buy my first vehicle there was no question what it would be. Barely out of my teens I laid down cash for a 1975 VW and sputtered off on my first adventure. The classic VW van has a lot of heartwarming symbology in our culture. 

Event Date(s): 
Repeats every day until Fri Jun 18 2021.
Friday, June 11, 2021
Saturday, June 12, 2021
Sunday, June 13, 2021
Monday, June 14, 2021
Tuesday, June 15, 2021
Wednesday, June 16, 2021
Thursday, June 17, 2021
Friday, June 18, 2021
Time: 

Walking along 2nd Avenue today you would be surprised to learn that 20 years ago the arts scene in Fernie was less than vibrant. Today, a stroll through our historic downtown is a cultural shopping feast. 

Diversity is the name of the game in the Fernie Arts Scene and within a three-block radius you can find an array of makers and artists. Painters, stain glass artists, blacksmiths, photographers, weavers, felters, potters, leatherworkers, jewellers, Fernie represents it all.

Event Date(s): 
Friday, June 25, 2021
Time: 
10:00am

Rachel Behan and Heather Senior offer funky arts based projects, with chilled out vibes! A new project each week, each with valuable creative learning outcomes.

Event Date(s): 
Friday, June 18, 2021
Time: 
10:00am

Rachel Behan and Heather Senior offer funky arts based projects, with chilled out vibes! A new project each week, each with valuable creative learning outcomes.

Event Date(s): 
Friday, June 11, 2021
Time: 
10:00am

Rachel Behan and Heather Senior offer funky arts based projects, with chilled out vibes! A new project each week, each with valuable creative learning outcomes.

Event Date(s): 
Friday, June 4, 2021
Time: 
10:00am

Rachel Behan and Heather Senior offer funky arts based projects, with chilled out vibes! A new project each week, each with valuable creative learning outcomes.

Event Date(s): 
Repeats every day until Sun Jul 25 2021.
Tuesday, July 20, 2021
Wednesday, July 21, 2021
Thursday, July 22, 2021
Friday, July 23, 2021
Saturday, July 24, 2021
Sunday, July 25, 2021

Out of the Box: A Dumpster Art Project painting starts this week! Head over to Station Square to check out the artists' progress and perhaps catch some pop-up tunes in the evenings.

Out of the Box is a public art initiative by the Arts Station in collaboration with Southeast Disposal. Project facilitation is provided by the Fernie & District Arts Council and a volunteer committee. Out of the Box is a project in which 10 commercial trash and recycling dumpsters will be transformed into works of public art by regional artists.