The Arts Station

Event Date: 
Thursday, July 25, 2019
Time: 
7:00pm

Lindsay Dew holds a Bachelor of Fine Arts degree from Nova Scotia College of Art and Design Unviersity, majoring in Fine Arts. Lindsay also attended Ecole Nationale Superieure des Beaux-Arts in Paris, France. Her artwork has been exhibited nationally and internationally.

Event Date: 
Repeats every day until Thu Jul 11 2019. Also includes Mon Aug 12 2019, Tue Aug 13 2019, Wed Aug 14 2019, Thu Aug 15 2019.
Monday, July 8, 2019
Tuesday, July 9, 2019
Wednesday, July 10, 2019
Thursday, July 11, 2019
Monday, August 12, 2019
Tuesday, August 13, 2019
Wednesday, August 14, 2019
Thursday, August 15, 2019
Time: 
9:00am - 12:00pm

Outdoors in the Annex Park (if weather permits), a different finished product every day.

Max 15 people 7 years+ $120/week

Each day will have a focus, some ideas being: wire sculptures, drawing, print making, en plein air, etc. More details to come!

Event Date: 
Friday, June 21, 2019
Time: 
6:00pm

The Arts Station is hosting an all ages paint battle to raise money for the Out Of The Box Dumpster Project.

Three rounds of battles: Kids, Teens and Adults. Grab a drink, enjoy some tunes and vote for your favorite. (There will be a silent auction at the end of the event, proceeds will be donated to the Out Of The Box Dumpster Project.)

Event Date: 
Thursday, June 6, 2019
Time: 
7:00pm

The Banner Project highlights the diversity of the artistic community of the Elk Valley and brings Fernie’s downtown to life, celebrating the imagery and identity of the city. Come and see the newest banners to be displayed in Fernie featuring local artwork in a variety of mediums.

The Fernie banners are hung around town and on the highway, displaying beautiful artwork for all to enjoy. 40 pieces of work have been selected from this year’s submissions and will be featured on the newest banners to be hung in Historic Downtown Fernie this spring.​

Event Date: 
Repeats every day until Thu Jul 04 2019.
Tuesday, July 2, 2019
Wednesday, July 3, 2019
Thursday, July 4, 2019
Time: 
9:00am - 4:00pm

Get ready for another round of fun with Rachel and Sadie as they delve into drama, singing, movement and writing. Have so much fun as you create a unique performance that will leave you feeling like a star!

Register online today.

*Please note that we are unable to offer a sibling discount at this time.

Event Date: 
Repeats every week every Wednesday until Wed Aug 28 2019.
Wednesday, July 3, 2019
Wednesday, July 10, 2019
Wednesday, July 17, 2019
Wednesday, July 24, 2019
Wednesday, July 31, 2019
Wednesday, August 7, 2019
Wednesday, August 14, 2019
Wednesday, August 21, 2019
Wednesday, August 28, 2019
Time: 
5:30pm - 9:00pm

The Wednesday Socials are about a lot more than just music. They have a drinks tent serving Fernie Brewing Co., Lonetree cider and wine + a kids corner with free crafts, food trucks and more! A great place to meet your friends, soak up some afternoon sun and listen to awesome live music.

SCHEDULED LINEUP

Event Date: 
Repeats every day until Fri Jul 12 2019.
Monday, July 8, 2019
Tuesday, July 9, 2019
Wednesday, July 10, 2019
Thursday, July 11, 2019
Friday, July 12, 2019
Time: 
11:00am - 3:00pm

This summer, the Arts Station is offering a brand new Teen Play Build Theatre Camp, led by Denise Baughan of Tunnel Theatre. Over the course of a week, participants will work collaboratively towards a final performance.

This week will provide a platform for participants to create stories and characters that will bring to life topics and themes that are important to them.

Ages 12-18. Cost: $160 - Register online today.

Event Date: 
Tuesday, May 14, 2019
Time: 
5:00pm

Come observe Donna Bilyk in the gallery and see her artistic process as she works to create pieces in the style of her current gallery show, “Fernie Through My Artistic Filter”.

Drop in.

Event Date: 
Thursday, May 30, 2019
Time: 
7:00pm

David Pantuso grew up in the mountains. Since age 11, through college, marriage, raising children, and a career in IT, a camera was always close at hand to capture the moments. Having now retired from his career, he is using his skills to pursue his love of photography and art in photomanipulation. Retiring to Fernie with his wife brings them back to the love of the mountain. David’s photographs take on an unrealistic look, but at the same time allow the viewer to recognize the image and enjoy the colours, lines, and shapes of the images.