arts station

Event Date: 
Sunday, September 22, 2019
Time: 
1:00pm - 3:00pm

Join Ashlee Lackovic of Smashlee Stitches for a 101 Knitting workshop. Ashlee, author of “How to Knit Like a Bad Ass” will guide you step-by-step through the knitting process, and you will be able to leave with a finished creation of your own!

Cost: $35. Register online.

Event Date: 
Tuesday, September 24, 2019
Time: 
4:00pm - 6:00pm

Join Ashlee Lackovic of Smashlee Stitches for a 101 Knitting workshop for kids. Ashlee will guide you step-by-step through the knitting process, and you will leave with a finished creation of your own!

Cost: $35. Register online.

All materials included, as well as a pair of knitting needles and yarn for you to take home to continue practicing!

Event Date: 
Sunday, April 28, 2019

TO SEE OR NOT TO SEE; HOMECOMING

A One Woman Play by Ruth Bieber

Sound by Shirley Cameron

Event Date: 
Friday, April 26, 2019
Time: 
10:00pm

The Arts Station is partnering with the Royal Bar to host a fundraising Paint Battle for the Out of the Box Dumpster Project 2019!

Come see artists battle it out, working on one piece over the course of two hours. Throw your cans into the bin of whichever artist you’re digging to determine the winner!

Event Date: 
Tuesday, May 7, 2019
Time: 
4:00pm - 6:00pm

Swing by the Arts Station for a drop-in, free of charge Watercolour Workshop! Create a special piece for Mother’s Day, or keep it all for yourself!

Ages: Under 18

* Children under the age of 12 must be accompanied by a parent.

Event Date: 
Saturday, January 12, 2019
Time: 
7:00pm

Join Denise Baughan for a fun evening of theatre games. Great for all begginers, budding actors, experienced actors or if you just wanta fun night out with friends or to make some new ones.

Alcohol will be provided!

Cultural Saturdays offers different cultural activities each week such as dance, theatre, pottery, sewing, concerts and more. Try something new or return to an old favourite there something for everyone. Adults program is 19+ and varies in each week in time and cost.

Event Date: 
Repeats every day until Sun Jan 20 2019.
Friday, January 18, 2019
Saturday, January 19, 2019
Sunday, January 20, 2019
Time: 

A 2 and half day landscape painting workshop learning to use oil paints with landscape painter Tara Higgins.

Have you always wanted to try oil painting but are intimidated by the medium, and perhaps the investment. Or has someone generously given you some oil paints and you have no idea what to do with them. This workshop is for you. Learn the tricks of the trade of laying down oil paint and keeping the colours clean.

Tara will demonstrate techniques, offer paint along studies and help you work on a small to medium sized piece based on your inspiration photos.

Event Date: 
Saturday, January 26, 2019
Time: 
1:00pm - 3:00pm

Event Date: 
Repeats every day 1 times. Also includes Sat Jan 12 2019, Sat Jan 19 2019, Sat Feb 09 2019, Sat Mar 09 2019, Sat Mar 30 2019, Sat Apr 06 2019, Sat Apr 13 2019.
Saturday, January 5, 2019
Saturday, January 12, 2019
Saturday, January 19, 2019
Saturday, February 9, 2019
Saturday, March 9, 2019
Saturday, March 30, 2019
Saturday, April 6, 2019
Saturday, April 13, 2019
Time: 
9:00am - 4:00pm

Come to the Arts Station for a fun day of crafting with Nadia!

A full day of creativity on Saturdays. Lots of fun and great way for your child to develop different arts skills!

Event Date: 
Friday, December 22, 2017
Time: 
3:00pm - 5:00pm

Join the Arts Station from 3 - 5pm for family lantern crafting session.

Totally free, all materials provided, just drop in. Lead by Rachel Butterworth. Lanterns can be taken home afterwards. Suitable for ages 3+, families must stay with their children. Then, get the whole family and join us on the deck to hold your lanterns and sing songs with Rachel.

5:30pm on the deck at the Arts Station. Rachel to lead the signing with a crew of singers and music! Traditional and modern holidays songs. All ages welcome.

Free hot chocolates! Generously donated by Starbucks Fernie.