arts

Event Date: 
Friday, February 5, 2021
Time: 
10:00am - 12:30pm

* Masks are required in the building *

Rachel Behan and Heather Senior offer funky arts based projects, with chilled out vibes! A new project each week, each with valuable creative learning outcomes.

Register online.

Event Date: 
Friday, January 29, 2021
Time: 
10:00am - 12:30pm

* Masks are required in the building *

Rachel Behan and Heather Senior offer funky arts based projects, with chilled out vibes! A new project each week, each with valuable creative learning outcomes.

Register online.

Event Date: 
Friday, January 22, 2021
Time: 
10:00am - 12:30pm

* Masks are required in the building *

Rachel Behan and Heather Senior offer funky arts based projects, with chilled out vibes! A new project each week, each with valuable creative learning outcomes.

  • The workshops are suitable for kids aged K-G6
  • Morning only: 10am-12:30pm 
  • Morning $28.
  • All activities take place at the Arts Station
  • All arts supplies are provided

Register online.

Event Date: 
Thursday, January 28, 2021
Time: 
10:00am

Event Date: 
Repeats every week every Tuesday until Tue Mar 02 2021.
Tuesday, January 26, 2021
Tuesday, February 2, 2021
Tuesday, February 9, 2021
Tuesday, February 16, 2021
Tuesday, February 23, 2021
Tuesday, March 2, 2021
Time: 
6:00pm - 7:30pm

Cost $170. Register now.
Materials included

Please note, this program has the potential to be on Zoom based on our COVID Safety Procedures. When registering, please be aware that it may be offered in either format.  

Age group is 11- 15 "For the creative In-betweens"

Event Date: 
Friday, January 15, 2021
Time: 
10:00am - 12:30pm

* Masks are required in the building *

Rachel Behan and Heather Senior offer funky arts based projects, with chilled out vibes! A new project each week, each with valuable creative learning outcomes.

Register online.

Event Date: 
Wednesday, December 23, 2020
Time: 
3:00pm

Join Louise to learn how to make your own tote bag. The tutorial will launch on the Fernie Arts Station Youtube channel at 3pm Dec 23rd.

Supplies needed:

  • Canvas or fabric of choice
  • Trim
  • Thread
  • Fabric Scissors
  • Sewing machine

 

As a parent of school-aged children who attend school, I find it fun and fascinating getting to know their classmates. Among my eldest son’s classmates is Anya Harshan. Anya fascinates me. She always has something remarkable to tell me when I see her. Her stories these days revolve around her prized companion, snowflake, a kitten that has stolen her heart. Anya’s heart is bursting and although snowflake occupies most of the real estate, she has plenty of room for everyone; young and old, alive and deceased. 

Event Date: 
Repeats every week every Thursday until Thu Jan 28 2021.
Thursday, January 7, 2021
Thursday, January 14, 2021
Thursday, January 21, 2021
Thursday, January 28, 2021
Time: 
6:00pm - 7:00pm

Join Louise Ferguson for a series of free 1 hour long sessions via zoom discussing various aspects of professional development for artists.

Jan 7th, Jan 14th, Jan 21st, Jan 28th

Topics to be covered in the coming weeks: