art

Event Date: 
Wednesday, November 20, 2019
Time: 
7:00pm - 9:00pm

Join Sue Hanlon for a social evening of painting. Sue will guide you through a painting step by step for 2 hours. Beginners are most welcome! She will be supplying all of the materials and instruction. We’re putting the fun back into painting as we concentrate on the process on the way to a finished product!

Age: 12+/Adult. $45 per person. Register via Eventbrite.

My first attempt at chainsaw carving did not turn out like I thought it would. It was absolutely terrible. It was a human face and it was really bad. I did however know where my mistakes were. 

Event Date: 
Repeats every week 1 times. Also includes Sat Sep 21 2019, Sat Oct 05 2019, Sat Oct 19 2019, Sat Nov 02 2019, Sat Nov 16 2019, Sat Jan 11 2020, Sat Jan 25 2020, Sat Feb 08 2020, Sat Feb 22 2020.
Saturday, September 7, 2019
Saturday, September 21, 2019
Saturday, October 5, 2019
Saturday, October 19, 2019
Saturday, November 2, 2019
Saturday, November 16, 2019
Saturday, January 11, 2020
Saturday, January 25, 2020
Saturday, February 8, 2020
Saturday, February 22, 2020
Time: 
1:00pm - 3:00pm

6 week course — every second Saturday, 1-3 p.m.
Choose either FALL SEMESTER or WINTER SEMESTER:
FALL: Sept 7, 21; Oct 5, 19; Nov 2, 16
WINTER: Jan 11, 25; Feb 8, 22; March 14, 28
Maximum 8 participants per semester

Event Date: 
Friday, May 31, 2019
Time: 
6:30pm - 8:30pm

Mark your calendars, the annual Open House and Pottery Sale is happening Friday May 31!! This super popular and fun event will be from 6:30-8:30pm in the guild’s studio (basement of the arts station). Pottery goes fast as it’s priced to sell so don’t wait too long to stop by. See you there!