activities

Event Date: 
Friday, December 6, 2019
Time: 
1:30pm - 3:00pm

Holiday Movie: "KLAUS"

Popcorn and a holiday-themed movie on this Pro D Friday. Drop in, waiver required. Children under 7 able to attend when accompanied by a caregiver.

Event Date: 
Saturday, December 14, 2019
Time: 
1:00pm - 2:30pm

Bring your acoustic instrument (voices count as well!) and join the jam! Not your forte? Craft alongside the carollers. Hot chocolate and treats and all craft supplies provided.

Event Date: 
Repeats every week every Thursday until Tue Mar 31 2020.
Thursday, December 5, 2019
Thursday, December 12, 2019
Thursday, December 19, 2019
Thursday, December 26, 2019
Thursday, January 2, 2020
Thursday, January 9, 2020
Thursday, January 16, 2020
Thursday, January 23, 2020
Thursday, January 30, 2020
Thursday, February 6, 2020
Thursday, February 13, 2020
Thursday, February 20, 2020
Thursday, February 27, 2020
Thursday, March 5, 2020
Thursday, March 12, 2020
Thursday, March 19, 2020
Thursday, March 26, 2020
Time: 
5:00pm - 8:00pm

Experience the tranquility (and fun!) of an evening winter bike ride in the snow! Fully guided by Fernie Alpine Resort's professional staff, followed by a delicious burger and beer at the Legends Mountain Eatery (at Fernie Alpine Resort base area). Headlamps are provided!

Cost
Adult - $63.90 + taxes (includes 2 hour guided bike ride, winter fat bike rental & burger/beer & gratuity)
Kids - $46.10 + taxes (includes 2 hour guided bike ride, winter fat bike rental & burger/kids beverage & gratuity)

Event Date: 
Repeats every week every Tuesday until Tue Mar 31 2020 except Tue Dec 31 2019.
Tuesday, December 3, 2019
Tuesday, December 10, 2019
Tuesday, December 17, 2019
Tuesday, December 24, 2019
Tuesday, January 7, 2020
Tuesday, January 14, 2020
Tuesday, January 21, 2020
Tuesday, January 28, 2020
Tuesday, February 4, 2020
Tuesday, February 11, 2020
Tuesday, February 18, 2020
Tuesday, February 25, 2020
Tuesday, March 3, 2020
Tuesday, March 10, 2020
Tuesday, March 17, 2020
Tuesday, March 24, 2020
Tuesday, March 31, 2020
Time: 
5:00pm - 8:00pm

Enjoy a 2 hour guided snowshoe tour finished off with a pasta and wine experience at Cirque Restaurant in Lizard Creek Lodge. Includes guided tour, snowshoe rental and pasta dinner with wine. Please pick up your snowshoe rentals at the Rental Shop by 4:30pm, and meet your guide at the lobby at Lizard Creek Lodge at 5pm.

Event Date: 
Sunday, October 27, 2019
Time: 
12:00pm - 4:00pm

After the great success of last years Griz Kidz Halloween Party & Haunted House, it’s back!

Dress up your little monsters and join us for the 2nd Annual Griz Kidz Halloween Party & Haunted House on Sunday, October 27 from 12am – 4pm in the Day Lodge.

Join in on the main floor of the Day Lodge for ghoulish games, creepy-crawly crafts, enchanting activities and decorate a Halloween treat. Come dressed in your costume and take a family photo in our spooktacular photo booth. If you get hungry, we’ll have other twisted treats available for purchase.

Event Date: 
Monday, September 9, 2019
Time: 
5:00pm - 8:30pm

Register for fall sessions with the Fernie Skating Club.

Event Date: 
Monday, September 9, 2019
Time: 
5:00pm - 8:30pm

Stop by to sign up for community programs, sports programs and more!

Event Date: 
Monday, July 1, 2019
Time: 
12:00pm - 9:00pm

The City of Fernie invites the community to join for a celebration of Canada’s birthday on July 1 from 12pm-9pm at the Fernie Aquatic Centre Grounds. The event will include a full lineup of live music, children’s activities, the Mountain Market, free swimming at the pool from 1pm-3pm, and much more.

Fernie BC

Vacations with your kids should be fun, enriching, relaxing and affordable. Fernie offers all of this and much more. This small mountain town is inspired by the Rocky Mountains surrounding it. You will find the peace and quiet you need to enjoy family time while engaging in fun and exciting activities that will bond you.
Visit Fernie this summer.

www.explorefernie.com

Event Date: 
Friday, March 2, 2018
Time: 
4:00pm - 5:15pm

March is National Engineers' Month! Are you an engineer that is keen to get back to your roots? The Fernie Heritage Library has an engineering Lego challenge for you!